We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”
Review of Manoir de Chaix

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truyes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de Chaix
Ranked #1 of 1 Truyes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My family and I have been visiting the Manoir for the last 15 years, returning to see our friends Linda, Christian and Francis, and to continue exploring an area of France which we love.

Inside and out, the Manoir is the most perfect place to stay in the Loire, and excels every time. From a warm welcome through to a delicious home-cooked evening meal, fresh with produce from the lovingly tended garden and excellently cooked by Christian, to the comfortably furnished and spacious rooms, the Manoir caters for every requirement. And then there's the plentiful breakfast with more types of exciting jams than you could imagine! It is ideally located in a secluded spot with surrounding woods to explore, and yet perfectly situated for easy access to some of the best châteaux of the region. A home to return to every time :)

I have recommended this location to numerous friends and acquaintances over the years and will always continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah_yates84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francis F, Propriétaire at Manoir de Chaix, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011
Google Translation

Le Manoir de Chaix vous remercie de votre fidélité et ce sera toujours un plaisir de vous accueillir au Manoir de Chaix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Manoir de Chaix
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Manior last Ocotober. With the weather near 80, we were able to take in most of the offerings of the region due to the proximity of Manior de Chaix. Chenonceau, Tours, Amboise are all close. Our hosts, Linda and Christian, could not have been more welcoming. The area is lovely, and the food is great. Almost everything that we had to eat was grown on the property. They even keep bees up the road for fresh honey. The rooms are "american sized" meaning very spacious. If you want to get away to a place that seems magical, head for the Manior de Chaix. Charming, genteel, wonderful food and fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmarieJausiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank tulipelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dometilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nathalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truyes
8.7 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
495 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
17.3 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 4 in Villandry
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
11.7 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
585 reviews
9.6 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Chaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Chaix

Address: Lieu Dit Chaix, 37320 Truyes, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Truyes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Truyes
Price Range: $74 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Manoir De Chaix France/Truyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing