We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Eynsford” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Castle Hotel Restaurant

The Castle Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Eynsford
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Under new management from December 2013We aim to be the essence of a Country Inn with a twist; unique, modern, un-stuffy, never pretentious but luxurious always innovative and of the highest quality.We pride ourselves on using the best produce that the garden of England has to offer. We have sourced some of the best suppliers around Kent to bring us Ingredients, for our team of chefs to create fantastic mouth watering dishes. In addition to our varied weekly menus which will be served all day, we will be open for breakfast from 8am-12pm, not forgetting our fantastic roast on Sundays.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great find in Eynsford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a great evening meal here. Customer service was top notch from start to finish. Decor lovely; a cool, calm, New England feel. Particularly loved the background music, candles and fresh flowers on the tables. Comfy armchairs available for customers just enjoying a drink. Impressed that the proprietors were keen for feedback ( good or bad) so they could continually improve. Will return and would recommend to friends.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    67
    22
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food but lousy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch with family (6 of us and baby). Staff massively disorganised and verging on rude at times. Food was pretty good, we had roast dinners which we're great apart from flat Yorkshire puddings.
The place has a nice feel and is nicely done out, but the quality of service really let's it down.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank d_jay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You HAVE to try the home cooked chunky chips!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

A great meal. Delicious! Mussels were fab washed down with a large glass of cold Pinot Grigio! Looking forward to visiting again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Change.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This venue now ads a new dimension to Eynsford. Long overdue and most welcome. Recommended for Sunday lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runover-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't fault it again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We took some friends here when they were en route from Rome to Bermuda. Our friend wanted fish and chips but they were not on the menu. No problem we can do that the owner Said. Once again lovely big plates of food and well presented. Timings just right and price well positioned in the market place. Will return again when I need a big blow out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happyeater631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Castle Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Eynsford, Sevenoaks District
Eynsford, Sevenoaks District
 
Farningham, Sevenoaks District
Shoreham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The Castle Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing