We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE were to stay 6 nights but left after 1”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seashore Spring Beach Resort
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Some things worked and some did not. The day we arrived the cook had gone away, so no food and there are no restaurants on the Island. The room had big gaps under the doors so lots of bugs came in, not fun. Most of the aircom would go out the same gaps. I will not say this place is the worst, but I would never recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rob_45ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Last summer my mom invited me to go to San Antonio with here office mates. I did hesitate back then because I was never a beach lover and their were less information about what is in San Antonio. I only heard people talking about it and saw pictures taken from San Antonio. My first impression was it was just a normal beach with white sand. But what made me go with my mom was the smiles of the people I saw on the pictures. It got me so curios about the common pictures they had taken with. The cottage and the seashore. It looked so normal to me and yet a lot of people were taking pictures with these two.

And when I got there, man you won't believe it! Yes, you will never believe it until you get to feel the ambiance of the place in personal. And I am talking about the Seashore Spring Beach Resort. The place was so simple but very amazing. Staying here felt so warm and very relaxing.
The people living there was very hospitable. They will make you feel like its your own resort. The food was great because its all fresh. The cottage where we stayed was kinda unique and practically built. They humbly call it cottage but it really looked like a house. Its got 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a wash room and a living and dinning place. That is why my mom and I called it a house. I never had a long quality time with my mom, thanks to their cottage house.


They also have a floating cottage. So I suggest, get an underwater camera so you won't miss a thing.

I really want to come back to Seashore Spring Beach Resort.
I already have their contact number and I am just waiting for my Mom's next 3 days off...

Seashore Spring Beach Resort contact number is 0915 2222 072.

I think this is a new number because we happened to chat with the manager and he mentioned that it was his first month.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This resort is located almost directly next to Haven. I ended up staying at Seashore Spring after a bad experience at Haven, and viewing comparable rooms. Seashore Spring is less expensive than Haven, and rooms were comparable (both pretty low quality by Western Standards). The thing that really set Seashore Springs apart is the service. When compared with Haven, the service is amazing. Seashore Springs helped me book an island tour on land, and a boat tour around the island. One of the men working there wasn't sure of the price of a boat tour around the island, and he went out to make sure that I was paying a low rate. Very nice!

The restaurant staff were willing to cook anything they had at any time. Their menu is small, though. Maybe during the busy period the menu expands, I am not sure. Unlike at Haven you are never treated like an inconvenience.

Rooms are Filipino standard, not western. That said, the bed and pillows were comfortable. No wifi. The room had tv. Aircon worked well. Bathroom was Filipino style (toilets flush from a water bucket). An extra bed was added to the room for no additional cost.

My suggestion is to not stay in this area of San Antonio. There are MANY hotels (about 15 by guess, perhaps more) around the island, and the island isn't that big. There is a hotel called Island about 20 minutes away that is impeccably clean, new, up to western standard, and has a pool. When I go back, I will be staying there. For more money Chrystal Sands is also a very nice place. Spread your wings. Don't stay at Haven, or near Haven, just because it has more notoriety. But if you have to, better to give your spending money to Seashore Spring and avoid Haven.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Nolan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISECO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seashore Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Spring Beach Resort

Address: Oraldino Street, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Samar Island > Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Seashore Spring Beach Resort Philippines/Samar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing