We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
45
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfruit tartsmall lakefarm damtop qualitybeautiful bathworld classby accidentoutdoor firethree night staybeautiful locationfishthird visitbraai arealovely hostsbreathtaking viewsgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This has been our fourth visit to Arum Lily Cottage and Log Cabins. We had great views and great location.The cabin literally had everything we needed. We enjoyed breakfasts and candlelit dinners out on the deck,the best place of the cabin.We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your place, it is so beautiful and peaceful.Having stayed in Cabin 5 earlier in the year we decided to try Cabin 6 this time and we weren’t disappointed; beautiful cabin as well and all the personal touches just made this visit memorable. Mandy you are always a very gracious hostess! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Amazing place to stay - excellent location!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aehrintyler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Arum Lily in Wolsely was a fabulous first stop on our honeymoon!

Beautiful log cabin, self catering kitchen, percale linens, fireplace and a gorgeous view made this establishment the perfect winter honeymoon spot! Not to mention, the wood fired hot tub outside!

Ducks greeting you in the morning and lovely birdlife added to this already amazing setting in a very sleepy town!

Breakfast at Waverley Hills was scrumptious! The eggs Benedict pizza is divine and the truffle scrambled eggs totally delish!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Roxzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Had a fantastic stay in the 6 person lodge. Absolutely breath-taking view and scenery, fully equipped house with wood-fired pool & high-end grill on the deck, killer braai area outside, microwave and oven inside, awesome log cabin with lounge, cosy rooms, beautifully decked-out, indoor fireplace, amazing bath/showers, etc. Awesome, awesome spot. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ShoutItAllOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

This was our third visit back to Arum Lily and it was again definitely far more than what we paid for.

The attention to detail was amazing. The tree leaves, treats on the beds and the rusks – those little touches made us feel extra special and welcome. This is becoming our favourite place to get away and your hospitality has everything to do with it; lovely hosts and really special people.

We had an absolute lovely break, nobody bothered us apart from a quick check to see if we were ok by the owners.

We loved the sunset and sunrise walks and just taking in the surrounds.

We will definitely recommend Arum Lily to all our friends and family and can't wait to be back for our next visit.

Room Tip: Views from all the rooms are breathtaking!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aehrintyler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We come back to Arum Lily every year and have never been disappointed. This place just has it all when you want peace and quiet. The cottages are all beautiful with all amenities and even have more than you would expect. Personal touches like freshly baked rusks, more than enough tea/coffee/sugar, etc and soap in the bathrooms just makes it even better than anywhere else. The beds and linen are top quality and super comfy. This is just the best place ever where you can just enjoy the quietness of the farm and look out over the dam.

We'll always come back for more!

Room Tip: There are 6 cabins and they are all different, so try them all!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilIls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews