We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mills River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Mills River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

What a fabulous B&B! The thing that makes it so unusual it that is is brand new and built to be a B&B from the ground up. The entire Inn has been built and furnished to care for one's every need. It is extremely comfortable and cozy! The views from the Inn are spectacular and the peace and quiet adds to the ambiance. The three course breakfasts are wonderfully appetizing! Snacks and drinks in the afternoon are equally delicious. If you are going to be in the Asheville area, don't miss staying at Tiffany Hill!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaYa201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
169
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

There is nothing that Selena has not thought of at the Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill. Your spirit will be lifted, your body will be rested and you will be able to relax and enjoy your time away from day to day pressures. Breakfasts are a feast to be enjoyed and will start your day on a high note. Selena is a wealth of knowledge and can provide tips on local places to visit and restaurants to try. Do not miss the Biltmore Estate or a trip to Ashville, both a quick drive from Tiffany Hill. At ngiht we enjoyed the fire and the comforts of our room. B&B on TIffany Hill is a must visit destination.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This was our third time to stay at the B&B on Tiffany Hill and once again it was exceptional! The Innkeeper, Selena, is very knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating ... she doesn't miss a detail! We have already booked for next year and look forward to returning again and again! We highly recommend you visit too!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy34159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Words really cannot describe just how wonderful Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is! The house is gorgeous, the attention to detail is amazing, and Selena is an absolute delight. There is such an atmosphere of peace, serenity, and calm. It is truly a representation of casual elegance filled with southern hospitality. B&B on Tiffany Hill has become our "special place", that place that we want to return to again and again, a family tradition.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TasselsandToile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Best place I have ever stayed! The second we walked in we wished that we had booked for an extra night. The home is amazing and could not be more comfortable and elegant. Selena is incredibly sweet and goes above and beyond any other B&B. You feel like you have known her for years. This is by far the BEST place to stay in Western NC. It is close to everything, whether you want to go to Brevard, Hendersonville, Asheville or Biltmore, its the perfect place to stay. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katm838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Wow! I just love this place, so relaxing to come home to after a busy day hiking. The breakfasts are superb and service none better. Our room, the Madison, was extremely comfortable and I found it quite homey. I especially like the gardens, something wonderful and surprising around every corner - be sure to take a stroll and sit a while on one of the strategically placed benches, the views are spectacular. I would highly recommend the B & B on Tiffany Hill

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The minute you enter the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill, you know that Selena built it with love and attention to detail. The location is magical and the rooms are gorgeous. Each guest room is different and special and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace where we were entertained by a number of birds grazing on the feeders. A visit to the secret garden is a plus. Make sure you visit this very special place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mills River
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
596 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
7.6 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#3 of 15 in Hendersonville
377 reviews
3.8 mi away
Acorn Bed and Breakfast at Mills River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill

Property: Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Address: 400 Ray Hill Rd, Mills River, NC 28759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mills River
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mills River
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed and opened June 2009, the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is conveniently located in the foothills of Western North Carolina. Only 10 minutes from the Asheville Regional Airport, 25 minutes to the Biltmore Estate and 15 minutes to either Hendersonville or Brevard! Seven different suites provide comfort for a romantic get-away, a haven for business travelers, or a home base destination for exploring the area. There is so much within a half hour drive of the B&B that you will never lack for something to do. Then, return to the peace and serenity of Tiffany Hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing