We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't WAIT to return!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mills River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Mills River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't WAIT to return!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I booked this bed and breakfast based on reviews I read online, and I was EXTREMELY pleased with our stay. The Inn is beautiful, the grounds are immaculate, the beds were SO comfortable, the amenities were over the top, and the innkeeper is FABULOUS! I can not speak HIGHLY enough about the Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill. I am looking forward to another visit....SOON!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
161
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Over The Top B & B

Our first time experience at a B& B was wonderful . Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill was everything we imagined it would be. Beautiful with over the top service and breakfast. Our every need was catered to with detail. We will return. Ken and Janice
—Ken Coble

Room Tip: Charlottesville Suite was over the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to drop the kids off with the grandparents and spend 4 relaxing, luxurious nights at this B&B. Let me first say that I am not necessarily a huge B&B guy, but as I stumbled upon this place on-line and soon-after noticed that on TripAdvisor and Google there was not a single consumer review granting less than a 5-stars, I figured the place was can’t-miss. I was 100% correct.

The location was perfect for us, we were a short drive out of downtown Asheville and also close to the nearby National Forests, (Pisgah and DuPont) for nearly endless hiking opportunities. Selena, the owner, has clearly poured her heart and soul into this place. Her attention to detail is impeccable. From the immaculately manicured grounds and gardens surrounding the property to the bed sheets that felt like we were slipping into a cloud at night, this truly was an experience that my wife and I won’t forget. And I could write another email altogether on the incredible breakfasts – a three course meal including dessert – served each morning. Her chef, Kate, prepared meals that were so unbelievably delicious. But what exceeded even her culinary skills was how warm she was and how much she too, just like Selena, cared deeply that my wife and I were enjoying ourselves to the utmost.

Room Tip: If you have the time, the "stay 3 nights, get the 4th night free" makes the fairly-priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchallis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our stay at Tiffany Hill was by far the best B&B experience my husband and I have ever had. The rooms are meticulously kept and very spacious (often hard to find in some B&B's). Food was fantastic! Location was perfect for us. We were 15 minutes to downtown Asheville but secluded enough to sleep quietly in the hammock. Can't wait to come back!
Jaime and Derek

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Normally I would wait until our stay is complete before writing a review, but after 2 days of a 4 day stay, there is no need to wait. The Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is one of the finest places that I have ever stayed. Everything that I read about it in reviews on this site are true. Our hostess' have been wonderful, the accommodations top notch and the breakfast have been something to look forward to every morning. We are looking forward to finding time for a return trip soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my fifth time as a guest at the B & B on Tiffany Hill, which should tell you how much I enjoy it there. Selena and her staff did a fantastic job of taking care of every detail, anticipating our every need. Our breakfasts were delicious and they were sensitive to my dietary special needs, which I appreciate. The many garden areas are always beautiful and well manicured but were especially lovely this time of year. My husband and I stayed in the Madison Suite this trip. Normally we have one of the larger suites; we had plenty of room and I was amazed at all of the space there was for unpacking everything in our suitcases. There is so much to do in the area and Selena and her staff are happy to assist in making recommendations of things to do and great restaurants. It was such great fun spending time with the other guests that we have booked another trip for the same time next year. Can't wait!!

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique charm. They are all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just enjoyed another two night stay at Tiffany Hill!
Our purpose was to experience the 4th Annual Music in the Gardens which unfortunately due to the rain, made the gardens a little soggy. But the event went on with musicians on both front and back porches and in the living room. Especially loved when the three musicians came together at the end of the event for a little jam session.
Love the Beaufort room, breakfast and all of the specials touches. Booked already for next year!

Room Tip: The new suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mills River
5.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
10.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill

Property: Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Address: 400 Ray Hill Rd, Mills River, NC 28759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mills River
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mills River
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed and opened June 2009, the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is conveniently located in the foothills of Western North Carolina. Only 10 minutes from the Asheville Regional Airport, 25 minutes to the Biltmore Estate and 15 minutes to either Hendersonville or Brevard! Seven different suites provide comfort for a romantic get-away, a haven for business travelers, or a home base destination for exploring the area. There is so much within a half hour drive of the B&B that you will never lack for something to do. Then, return to the peace and serenity of Tiffany Hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing