We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mills River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Mills River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Relaxation Perfection”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I were blessed the opportunity to stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. First, the bed and breakfast itself is wonderful with private, elegant, and comfortable rooms. Everthing is spacious, but still warm. The views are also very beautiful and make relaxationa and meditation second nature. Second, the surrounding area offers a lot (but not too much) to do. Ashville has a cool, trendy downtown, and there are several other historic towns in the area. There are days upon days of outdoor options as well. Last but not least is Selana, an excellent hostes who serves up gourmet breakfasts every morning. We drove 8 hours to get there and it was worth every minute. Thank you so much for the experience and comfort. Can't wait to come back.

Lee and Vicki

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
168
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill and had an excellent time. The innkeeper Selena was so gracious and kind. The entire property is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are perfect. Selena is extremely helpful in finding the perfect area attractions that will best fit you and the experience you are looking to have. Selena and her assistant Kate make a delicious three course breakfast each morning. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to individuals of all ages! Its perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Selena has put her heart into this retreat and it is reflected in every detail of this B&B. Her hospitality is unsurpassed; her attention to detail unrivaled.
The rooms, the gardens, the food, everything about Tiffany Hill is the epitome of excellence. Our anniversary breakfast was truly an unexpected surprise and her special touch made our day even more special.
Selena goes out of her way to make your stay special, relaxing and memorable.
B&B on Tiffany Hill is now our favorite place to get away! We will return again and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the Natchez room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I visited with the innkeeper of the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill and got a brief tour of the facility. It's one of the nicest B&Bs I've seen. It's not an "updated" old home, but was actually purposely built just a few years ago to serve as a B&B. It's so clean and beautiful! And the location is ideal -- it's actually in Mills River, about equal distance to Asheville, Brevard, and Hendersonville/Flat Rock. Perfect for day trips -- one day for each town. I want to scheule short, nearby vacation soon... this will be perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room... it's very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Selena really put together a beautiful B&B. She has an impeccable attention to detail and put her heart and soul into Tiffany Hill. It was one of the most relaxing long weekends my husband and I have had in a long time and such a welcoming place. Breakfast was delicious, Selena an excellent host and it's nestled in some of the most unique and beautiful towns of North Carolina. Lots to do, hiking, shopping, relaxing, dining.

Room Tip: any room would be a great choice, all private and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjphaneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and I read a review from our local newspaper here in theTampa area about Selena and her Bed and Breakfast in N.C. We decided to spend most the week of Thankgiving at Tiffany Hill. We were so happy to have made that choice for the holiday. Selena is engaging, charming and warm. She also cooks the most fabulous breakfasts! Everything was kept in immaculate shape.
We were also celebrating 30 years of marriage and this was the perfect spot. We stayed in the Charlottesville Suite. I loved the fireplace! The king bed was super comfy. Delightful stay!
I would definitely recommend to all! Thank you, Selena!
Mike and Brenda from Ruskin, Florida

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sunforfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We recently visited the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We were married on the property and spent three nights in the Charlottesville Suite. I can not say enough complimentary things about the Inn or the Innkeeper, Selena. She was always a step ahead - thinking of things to make our stay perfect and memorable. We celebrated breakfast by candlelight with the other guests, had champagne waiting in our suite after we returned from dinner, my wedding dress was stored safely and then returned to our room while I was out at the salon, the list could go on and on.

The Inn is spotlessly clean and well appointed, everything about our stay was perfect. We look forward to returning in the future. I have traveled all over the world, and can honestly say the B&B on Tiffany Hill tops any other Inn I have ever visited.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely; however, we stayed in the Charlottesville Suite and it was amazing. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennTom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mills River
5.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
578 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
3.8 mi away
Acorn Bed and Breakfast at Mills River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill

Property: Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill
Address: 400 Ray Hill Rd, Mills River, NC 28759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mills River
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mills River
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed and opened June 2009, the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is conveniently located in the foothills of Western North Carolina. Only 10 minutes from the Asheville Regional Airport, 25 minutes to the Biltmore Estate and 15 minutes to either Hendersonville or Brevard! Seven different suites provide comfort for a romantic get-away, a haven for business travelers, or a home base destination for exploring the area. There is so much within a half hour drive of the B&B that you will never lack for something to do. Then, return to the peace and serenity of Tiffany Hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing