We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local's Favorite”

Mills River Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/82/802969/restaurant/Asheville/Mills-River-Restaurant-Mills-River
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great family restaurant. Lots of choices. Nice salad bar. Waitress, Kathy, was great. Plenty to eat, prepare to bring something home for the next day.

1  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Mills River Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you Judith!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Once a year I get to order Eggs Benedict at Mills River Restaurant and I always love it! My husband orders their chocolate chip pancakes and he leaves breakfast satisfied. Mills River Restaurant is easy to get in and out of, has great food, and is reasonably priced. We'll go again and again!

Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Mills River Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Lois,

I must say if you enjoy the hollandaise on the Eggs Benedict you have to try our Chicken Dundee (only served on Sundays). It's a breaded chicken breast grilled covered in hollandaise sauce, broccoli and mozzarella cheese with rice! We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good atmosphere. My sister and I go to Mills River Restaurant a lot and have been for 21 yrs. We do to chat with the waiters and waitresses. When something is wrong with our food (hardly ever) they make it good. We can choose where to sit and who can wait on us. But we try to get everyone a chance waiting on us. Love the way they greet you and the way they take care of you. Over all I say it is a great place to eat. I love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IreneMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Mills River Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Irene,

it is always a pleasure serving you and your family! Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The wait staff at this restaurant was extremely competent, very cheerful and kept all in our party well attended to. Was one of our most enjoyable experiences while touring the Asheville N.C. area. As a Northerner, we were fully overwhelmed with your Southern hospitality. Oh, bye the way, the food was excellent and there were ample portions. Try the Mills River Restaurant when in the area,you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Mills River Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Frank,
Thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to serve you and your party. As a fellow northerner I encourage you to try our real deal NY style cheesecake next time you are in! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Large menu, reasonable prices, friendly and fast service, good food, large portions, attractive decor, large parking lot. This was a surprise after many miles without a restaurant in sight. Would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Mills River Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Janet,
We are grateful to have had opportunity to serve you. Thank you for coming by to give us a taste. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mills River Restaurant also viewed

Mills River, North Carolina Mountains
Mills River, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mills River Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing