We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine but certainly not exquisite. ”
Review of Ristorante Vetta

Ristorante Vetta
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Cremolino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My coniglio was delicious but my sweeties pasta pomodoro was over cooked, not al dente! First time this has ever happened to us in Italy. ??? Puzzling indeed. Very economical though.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We went for lunch on a Monday when lots of other places are closed. Limited choices but all sounded good. All classic Ligurian dishes. I love coniglio Ligure and have eaten it in many great places. This was the best I've ever had. Interesting chocolate mozzarella dessert. Great view also. And it won't break the bank.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I came to this restaurant around 25 years ago. The food was so good and I had such a good impression that I wanted to come back and show it to my wife. The food continues to be exceptionally good. We tried to order different dishes to taste a little bit of everything. The only thing I don't like is that I live too far away since I live in California USA. Otherwise I will be at this Restsurant very often.

Congratulations Puppo family for having so many generations of good food and continuing with the tradition of good Italian local food at its best.
Agustin Simon

1  Thank GusS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Three generations of the Puppo family has been running their restaurant in the scenic village of Cremolino of Piedmont vine district for more than 70 years, going from good to better.
I myself have been eating at Ristorant Vetta over the last four decades and I have always found what I was looking for: good, fresh traditional food, courtesy and unbeatable value for money.
Hand made "ravioli with butter and sage" and "fritto misto alla Piemontese" (mixed fried a la Piedmont), coupled with local "Dolcetto" or "Barbera Monella" are worth stopping, even if you are in a hurry.
Try it and you will come back

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gianmarostica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vetta also viewed

Cremolino, Province of Alessandria
Cremolino, Province of Alessandria
 
Molare, Province of Alessandria
Cremolino, Province of Alessandria
 
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Ovada, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Ristorante Vetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing