We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cozy Maison”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cuxac-Cabardes, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lesliecan...
3 reviews
“Charming cozy Maison”
Reviewed July 3, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We spent 8 days here and really enjoyed ourselves. The home is clean, well stocked with daily essentials (toilet paper, dish soap, bath towels, etc) and the decor makes it feel charming yet homey. Shelley is a great host. Great communication from day one til the day we left. We will definitely be back :-)

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay during the unseasonably and unexpected warm weather. I enjoyed the photos of your girls watering the flowers. Please thank them for me. We look forward to you returning for more exploring of all that Southern France has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgoldman1...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cuxac”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a beautiful house in a beautiful part of the world. It was stylishly furnished with a secluded courtyard, very cool in the high temperatures. I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to visit the region.All questions were answered almost immediately by the owner, Shelly, who was a pleasure to deal with. We will be looking to re book next year, hopefully.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thank you Howard
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and glad you survived the heat you were worried about.. my only regret is not being able to meet and greet you ourselves. Suzanne told me your group was very nice and you appreciated and took care of our home. Thanks again, and welcome back any time.
Shelley and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buzz b
1 review
“Great home-base for other surrounding towns and villages.”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This is the perfect French country village vacation stay. Modern appliances and conveniences blend with traditional cottage architecture. The layout on each of the three floors is inviting and practical. The downstairs living area and kitchen have the necessities where you expect them to be. The upstairs bath and bedrooms are both specious and comfortable, with a walk in shower and clothes washer. The town itself has a grocery, meat market and bakery.
We were there in the early fall. The days were warm and the night there was chilly, but no problem, there is a nice fireplace in the living room. In short, this is a great place to spend a few days or longer.
Great home-base for other surrounding towns and villages.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway14...
1 review
“amazing house and amazing landscape to hike and res”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An old house in the very middle of a beautiful village. The place, the Montaigne Noire reservoire, is an amazing place for hiking through forests, fields and lakes. The house is very beautiful and cozy, with a small patio perfect to read and eat .

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dugganann...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Delightful Attached Village House”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was a marvelous place to stay and see Southern France with all it's historical ruins, Canal Midi, Carcassonne, Narbonne, and beautiful little villages.
It was fully equipped with everything you would need to make your stay a pleasure. The beds were lovely and comfortable, loved the linen sheets, the bathroom was nicely done. The patio outside the kitchen made dining alfresco divine. Reading on the upper floor, looking over the rooftops, transported you to another time.
When we arrived the couple managing the place greeted us and oriented us to the well stocked shops in the village.
The place has been tastefully restored and we look forward to visiting again

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie d
1 review
“Lovely Attached French House”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was a marvelous place to stay and see Southern France with all its historical ruins, Canal Midi, Carcasonne, Narbonne and beautiful villages.
It was fully equipped with everything you would need to make your stay a pleasure. The beds were lovely and comfortable, loved the linen sheets, the bathroom was nicely done. The little patio outside the kitchen made dining alfresco divine. Reading on the upper floor overlooking the roof tops transported you to another time.
When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely couple managing the place, they oriented us and made us feel very welcome.
The place has been tastefully restored and we look forward to visiting again. Something I didn't mentioned the local shops were surprisingly well stocked.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing