We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay long and stay often”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haye Pastures Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mappleborough Green
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haye Pastures Farm
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay long and stay often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

The border country between Warwickshire and Worcestershire is among the forgotten beauties of the English countryside. Yet it is a mine of lovely walks, terrific trips for adults and kids – we know this area, but now our parents have passed on, we sought and found a central B&B with charm. Boy, did we get lucky: Haye Pastures Farm is in the center of delights that you would not exhaust in a lifetime. And it is a wonderful place to stay. Muriel and Jon are simply neat people, with myriad interests and experiences that will delight you, togthe with advice on where to visit. The rooms are palatial by English standards, and in our large room, corner chairs looked out over the countryside rolling greenly to the west as only the midlands can, fields hopping with sheep and lambs. Afternoon tea and biscuits have never been so peaceful nor enjoyable. Haye Pastures is quiet – we don’t recall when we slept better. And a good nights rest was followed by a perfect breakfast. The Fram is not far to Warwick Castle, or the lovely Tardibigge Church and ramble along the canal loop. Stratford is within easy commute. This is a place for you to retreat to, or to take the kids on wide explorations. The soon to be finished self-catering flats will be unbeatable for a long holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relax_and_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

We would definitely recomend this B&B. My wife and I spent 2 nights there while attending the Cheltenham Festival. It is in a great location, we had 2 lovely meals at very nearby Pubs/Resteraunts and found both the hosts and the accomodation itself to be lovely.

We where fortunate enough to stay during Lambing season and even had 2 Lambs born our first morning there.

We would and probably will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrekoraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

Stayed one night in a twin room as The singles had all gone but was still given the lower rate, says it all really. A lovely house in a beautiful setting with great views. The owners Muriel & John are lovely people and cannot do enough for you. The breakfast choice was plentiful and the English was great and made with quality ingredients used(great scrammbled eggs). Why people would pay more to stay in a poor quality chain hotel with brekky costing extra is beyond me.
It has great access to all major routes within minutes and should be no1 for Redditch not just Mappleborough Green. I wouldn't hesitate for a second if I was needing accommodation in this area again. Hats off to you both and thanks.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

Over 10 years ago we were lucky enough to find Muriel and Jon at Haye Pastures Farm and ever since have always stayed with them when we are in the area on business. They have always treated us as friends, not just customers, the great welcome is always the same with nothing too much trouble and they are always interested in our day without being too intrusive in their enquiry. Haye Pastures Farm is wonderfully situated with great views out of all the upstairs windows with the bedrooms tastefully decorated. John and Fiona, Lymington, Hampshire

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waxman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

Having arrived at Haye Farm, found Muriel to be most helpful, settleing me in and recommending 'Muriel's top 12 eating places'. Had a lovely meal at the 'Mill', to return to a very comfortable night's rest. Shower, lovely breakfast, and even a sit on Johns Harley, Just perfection.....I'll be returning definately, thankyou folks

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

This B & B is run by really charming people. We stayed in the self catering annex which is cosy, bathroom is a little on the small side, but perfectly adequate for a long weekend. The new self-catering cottages they are building are much larger and built to a high specification. Jon and Muriel are very friendly and helpful. Car parking is easy. Plenty of good restaurants and country pubs near-by. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTyattonsightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Muriel and John are very friendly and welcoming and really make you feel at home. Rooms are in immaculate conditions, surroundings beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csgDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mappleborough Green
3.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haye Pastures Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haye Pastures Farm

Property: Haye Pastures Farm
Address: Haye Lane, Mappleborough Green B80 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Mappleborough Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mappleborough Green
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace and tranquility is what you experience when staying at this highly recommended country house. The house is the highest residential property in Warwickshire and comes with the most stunning views as far as the eye can see. More than 12 restaurants in a two mile radius (within walking distance). Catering for the discerning traveler, the en-suite rooms and self-contained apartment have TV, tea & coffee facilities and complementary WiFi access. With plenty of safe parking we are just 5 minutes from M42 (J3) with direct access to M5, M6, M40 and only 20 minutes from NEC. Credit cards are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing