We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Popular”

Klondike Rib and Salmon BBQ
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fun, Friendly, "Taste of the Yukon" type of Atmosphere....
Arlington, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most Popular”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Actually we couldn't get in. Long lines and locals said they ate there often. We were bummed that we couldn't eat there. So I am recommending this restaurant on its reputation

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    277
    101
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burwash Landing, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated Tourist Trap”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Yes the tourists love it. It has all the required Yukon knickknacks on the wall and windows, and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. But the food?! The food is priced at fine dining levels, and does not live up. We had the salmon, halibut and char. The char was excellent, granted, but both the halibut and salmon were terribly dry. The bannock was also extremely dry, bordering on stale. Good fries, good mashed potatoes, terrible rice (how do you mess up rice??)

The portions are massive, so you will be full, and they did have some other interesting looking stuff on the menu (bison, elk) which we didn't try.

Wine and beer selections are limited and boring, and of course highly overpriced.

It's definitely worth a visit if your just travelling through, but for the cost I expected more. Oh, and the chairs are extremely uncomfortable. It is also an extremely lively/loud place.

The service is excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We found this gem on trip advisor while checking the review for another restaurant. Luckily we were able to get a table as it was busy with couples and families. The menu offered a variety of options. We had the ribs, coconut prawns and a Caesar salad. All were excellent. The service is very good with knowledgeable staff. Just wish we had left room for the fabulous desserts in the showcase! The atmosphere is very eclectic with antiques, art and artifacts all showcasing the Yukon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Oh man this met my expectations from being on the food network! I had the chowder and 1 piece fish and chips. The chowder was a halibut one and so rich and delicious with bannock. The fish and chips would have sufficed on its own as the 1 piece was humongous! Wish this was in my neighbourhood so I could eat here all the time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Food and service excellent. Had leftovers for next day and they were just as good. Try the ribs and salmon bake. Good location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EarthyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klondike Rib and Salmon BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Klondike Rib and Salmon BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing