We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundog Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa Loma Motel(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yukon Inn(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Edgewater Hotel(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Chalet(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
283
64
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
64
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuzzy crocusviewing cabinsraven's nestwolf denhot tubnorthern lightsdog sleddingfire pitsun dogcranberry cottagesun roomaurora viewingcity tourbean northwell equipped kitchensatellite tvtakhini hot springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 356 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend getaway from Whitehorse. It was better than we could have imagined. Especially with our unit. While I am sure the private cabins are amazing, staying at the Raven's nest was ideal for us with young kids since it is right above the hottub, sauna, and around the corner from the wellness centre. Spacious, bright and inviting. We had a winter campfire which was spectacular under the stars. The hottub is very spacious, however did need a cleaning at this time, but did not deter us from using it. You can tell it, and all their facilities are very well maintained. We even saw two moose on a walk through the bush! We will DEFINATELY be back. THANKYOU!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Traveling with 2 horse's. We had reservations somewhere else, that were not adequate for us or our horses. There we were, in Whitehorse heading for Alaska with no where to stay. We called Sundog Retreat and they made room for us and put our horses out to pasture on 85 acres. Not something I think they had ever dealt with before, but they were so accomidating and kind. We had a very peaceful and serene stay in a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We would like to say that the Sundog Retreat is one of the nicest places we have stayed at. The cabin that we were in was extremely clean and very cozy. We loved the view of the mountains from our kitchen. We enjoyed taking walks on the many trails in and around the site. The view is breathtaking. If you enjoy peace and quiet, this is the place for you! They have a wonderful hot tub and sauna, and a quiet library for just relaxing in if you like. We would recommend this gem in the wilderness to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenoraCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We loved our stay at Sundog Retreat. I travelled to Whitehorse for business but my husband accompanied me and we turned it into a bit of a vacation. We felt so at home in the Cranberry Cabin and we saved money on dinners/lunches with the full kitchen. One morning I ate my breakfast at the bay window while about 20 deer munched on grass - it was awesome! I highly, highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseykitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We love the Sundog Retreat. It is located in the perfect place for skiing on the river, walks with the kids, and stargazing in the hot tub. The kitchens come with great supplies for cooking your own meals and a great welcome basket full of goodies. It is a very kid friendly environment with lots of personal space. I would recommend this for large groups or families. The owners/staff of the Sundog are helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishDihle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews