We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northern Lights Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 28 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place to stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The newly built log house is home to one great place to stay in Whitehorse. Clean, quiet and very comfortable.
Conveniently located just off of the highway, the lodge is surrounded by panaromic view of the mountains and woodlands. Inside we were able to relax and enjoy both an outdoor jacuzzi and a highend infrared sauna. We had a lovely course dinner in the evening and an equally impressive european style breakfast in the morning. The hosts Renate and Wolfgang are very hospitable and made this a truly memorable time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
266
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

In this place you don´t have to travel faraway to see the northern lights because they come to the back yard. When I learn that the owner Wolfgang built this place on his own I was amaze. So comfortable and thought to the detail. The meals prepare by Renate and Wolfgang are delicious! This place also invites you to relax and enjoy the surroundings, and is a perfect seeing for couples as well.

Room Tip: Stay in the Cabin, it gives you privacy and a beautiful view of the surroundings. And ask Wolfgang f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in Northern Lights Resort & Spa hoping to see the northern light. Although we were not able to see the light due to bad weather but we had a great and enjoyable time there. The room, meals, massage, saunas and hot tub all of them were excellent. We were able to experience snow shoeing also....The host Wolfgang and Renate were very nice. We would be back again for northern light if we have the chance. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The cabin is excellent, refined, clean, everything new and working correctly. The bath tub has a great and unobscured view of the mountain range, no doubt this is THE place to start enjoying the stay. The hosts, Renate and Wolfgang, are really nice and will do everything to make your stay remarkable. If during the winter, ask Wolfgang for a snowshoe, there´s a lot of beautiful trails to enjoy. Don´t miss the saunas. Oh! I was almost forgetting....the place is perfect to watch the Northern Lights, even better than the tours arranged in Whitehorse (much more comfortable, no lights of fires or other tourists´ flashes). Definetly, I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and enjoyed every minute. Although we didn't get to see the lights (too cloudy and snowy), all the amenities were great. The food was excellent, the room comfortable and the saunas and massages were so soothing. Definetly a place to go if you want to get-away-from-it-all and just relax and enjoy.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lenora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

It's clean and homey. Very nice view from the cabin. Best breakfast ever! You can see the northern light while enjoying in the hot tub!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakurasakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed at the Northern Lights Resort and Spa for our holiday and it was just amazing. Truly an unforgettable experience. The hospitality was perfect. We really enjoyed the company of the hosts. We tried Most of the activities offered and enjoy them a lot. especially snow shoeing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
25.9 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
332 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
609 reviews
11.1 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
36 reviews
17.6 mi away
Inn On The Lake
Inn On The Lake
#4 of 19 in Whitehorse
140 reviews
23.2 mi away
Muktuk B&B and Cabins
Muktuk B&B and Cabins
#2 of 19 in Whitehorse
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Resort & Spa

Property: Northern Lights Resort & Spa
Address: Lot 1178 Gentian Lane | PO Box 11028, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Northern Lights Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by forests, fields and mountain ranges, this stunning purpose-built property could be your home away from home. Northern Lights Resort & SPA is more than a B&B, it is an escape from the hustle and bustle and demands of 21st century living without compromising on the comfort. Come out for a visit and get lost in your dreams. We are perfectly located just 25 Kilometers south of Whitehorse, a little piece of paradise with spa / wellness area featuring a finish sauna, infrared sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, gym room and massage treatments. We offer B&B accommodation and Resort style "All-Inclusive" Summer and Winter Packages with activities, healthy European style food and free Wi-Fi. Your perfect Yukon location for Northern Lights viewing with style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Northern Lights Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Resort & Spa Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing