We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch pricy but not more than other Whitehorse restaurants.”
Review of Cork & Bull - CLOSED

Cork & Bull
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A touch pricy but not more than other Whitehorse restaurants.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For our wedding anniversary, my husband took me to the Cork and Bull after hearing so many food things about it. We were surprised to find it even better than we expected!
The food was delicious - loved the Devils on Horseback, steak and salmon we had.
The service was friendly and professional.
The atmosphere was really nice and we were seated away from others so our meal felt quite intimate until the lace hit really busy around 7.
Thanks so the owners and staff for such a special evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hmmmm.....”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hit the restaurant on a night with a Christmas party in there. Therefore the food was VERY slow (1.5 hours) and when we got it, it was warm at best. I want to recommend this restaurant, as the server was great, but the food was very highly priced and to get food that took that long and luke warm was a big disappointment

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Dinner in Whitehorse”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was fabulous. Great oysters. Spicy calamari was amazing.
The service was a little slow becuase the resturant was packed, but overall, a great experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High price, okay food, terrible service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Tried this restaurant a few times. Won't go back a third. Service was dismal to say the least, prices are out of this world for food which is just okay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank transplantprairiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've ate here about 3 times, the first time was this summer with a few friends and it was one of the worst restaurant experiences I've ever had. The service was horrible as the owners sat at the bar and played on their laptops without helping the one waitress serving, my friends ordered some kind of fish, it was cold when they got it and the waitress asked if she could heat it up in the microwave for them. Of course they said no and ordered a steak instead, the steak was mostly fat with the smallest scoop of potatoes and a couple pieces of pepper. My meal was alright had the veggie lasagna, for the size and the price I paid totally not worth it. For the second time I also went with a bunch of friends and I just ordered appies, which arrived cold. The last time was actually a good experience, love the oysters and the best muscles in town. Don't get your hopes up when eating here you might be really disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank whitehorsefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork & Bull also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing