We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beats walking”
Review of Waterfront Trolley

Waterfront Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Visitors to downtown Whitehorse can park and ride the beautifully restored, bright, yellow 1925 Waterfront Trolley. The trolley departs northbound from Rotary Peace Park, across from the S.S. Klondike, and southbound from Spook Creek Station. Passengers are welcome to disembark and re-board along the route at the various stations. This interpretive ride describes the Whitehorse waterfront’s fascinating history including the stories about the W.P. & Y.R. line and the mighty stern-wheelers that plied the Yukon River.
Waitakere City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“beats walking”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

not really as the river walk would be fun, time and weather permitting.
enjoyed the pace of it, though timetable needs altering. We had to wait an additional 10 min in the rain.
handy view and photo point for some of the sculptures.
gave us some ideas for future visits.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiPAlanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    16
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whitehorse Waterfont trolly”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very enjoyable little ride along the Whitehorse waterfront, nice view, can stop several places along the way for shopping, food, etc. Went with my grandchildren, they loved it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emilea_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always fun to ride”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My grandchildren love to ride this Trolley. It is open only in the summer. It is a treat to visit with tourists and just enjoy my grand children's innocent excitement of this simple ride up and down our beautiful river front.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank FrancesEdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Tried to stop in to get information at Roundhouse - person just looked at me through window, then finally answered, gave me wrong directions as well as information about the city and was overall quite rude. Did not give off friendly tourist vibe the rest of the city did!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yukon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppebelt M, Manager at Waterfront Trolley, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
I am very sorry that you received poor service. We open May 14th, so I am surprised you caught anyone in the office in April. The Trolley is meant as a fun tourist attraction and a helpful guide to the city, and I hope we can make it up to you next time you visit the Trolley or need some information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Guided tour”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

A quick trip along the river, had an excellent guide on the trolley that made it lots of fun for my grandchildren. Plus he was informative about the city

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda_G497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing