We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing all inclusive holiday anywhere...”
other traveler has booked this property
Northern lights above the Cabin. (possibility of sightings between late Aug and mid April)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern lights above the Cabin. (possibility of sightings between late Aug and mid April)
Shilo's Chalet - Bedroom loft Shilo\'s Chalet - Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Northern lights above the Cabin. (possibility of sightings between late Aug and mid April)
Shilo's Chalet - Bedroom loft
Shilo\'s Chalet - Dining area
Dinner at the main lodge. ( needs to be booked ahead of time)
Sunset by the Takhini River. 10min walk from the Cabin
Beaver at the shore of the Takhini River. They are best seen in the spring 10min walk from the Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitehorse, Yukon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wjcunning...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing all inclusive holiday anywhere, anytime.”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic "all inclusive" family, wilderness holiday. My two sons (19 and 22) and daughter (13) and I loved it. Being around these incredible dogs, which are so well cared for, in such a beautiful place and experiencing dogsledding leaves lasting happy memories. The variety of trails on the huge property or on the river or on the Dawson trail gives very different experiences right outside of the lodge door. Eating lunch on the trail and experiencing a little of the spectacular Yukon wilderness is unforgettable, as are the thousands of stars (with zero light pollution) in the sky and the crunch of cold snow under the bunny boots. The staff, Manuella and Jeff are incredible hosts. We are definitely coming back and sending our friends.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conrad24
Spruce View, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet stay at Shilos cabin”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted a quiet scenic place to stay for a couple days with my wife and baby. The cabin has very nice views! A generator ran once or twice a day to charge the batteries for lighting and wifi. Fully functional bathroom and shower. Propane stove, no microwave. Need ice for the small fridge as you can't plug it in - it drains the batteries too quickly. Or let your food out in the car overnight!
We stocked up on a few supplies for ourselves and left them behind- napkins, salt and pepper shakers, etc.
There was lots of firewood there, for both indoor heating and for an evening outside fire.
A pleasant stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
“A Wonderful Place to stay in the Yukon”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tara went to Muktuk Adventures to experience the "Northern Lights". What she got got was much much more. Snowmobiling, ice fishing, dog sledding was available every day. The northern lights were available every night just by walking out the frot door

The food was good and plentiful, served "family style". Desserts were excellent.
Tara had arranged for round-trip transport from the airport so this was truly an all inclusive vacation for her including any necessary clothes. She highly recommends.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwibees
Matatoki, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love dogs? I mean REALLY love dogs? STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can not speak more highly of this place, total respect to the humans that devote each and every day to 'man's best friend' right here!
Muktuk Adventures is 'off the grid' and are so passionate about their dogs, with their health, well-being and fun their top priority
If you truly want a unique experience and commit some quality time with dogs you will learn so much!
We were there in summer and LOVED it! I'm sure a winter experience would be just amazing!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise D
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not your average B and B!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Do yourself a favour and stay for more than one night. My husband and I booked two nights at Muktuk's and we had a fabulous time! The 2-night stay gave us time to understand how a dog sledding operation works, to meet the friendly and wonderful folk who run the ranch and care for the dogs - and to hug most of their nearly 200 huskies. It's true that you need to love dogs (which we do!), as it can get a bit noisy sometimes, but that is all part of the experience. The Yukon dinner package is very good. Also, breakfast is a simple selection of fruit and cereal and toast, and it's "help yourself". If you're looking for a luxury inn where you will sleep under a down-filled duvet and be served a gourmet breakfast - this isn't it. But if you want something completely different where you will learn something new, meet great hard-working people, and get to literally immerse yourself in a whole bunch of four-legged friends - Muktuks is the place to be!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon I
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dog lovers heaven”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Great to visit in the Yukon, Beautiful people and dogs. Food was excellent. the speaker and owner was an amazing and very personable guy. Everything was first rate.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Liked best: the dogs and the food
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing