We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I concur..you gotta eat here!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antoinette's

Antoinette's
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our mission: "To teach our guests how to "LIME" through pure niceness and good food". As you walk through the doors of Antoinette's you are welcomed by one of the most architecturally eye pleasing locally built concrete bar. A perfect please to enjoy one of our featured Martini's. Out back enjoy (even when it rains) our beautiful covered deck - a little oasis in the heart of the downtown business district. Our cuisine is a mix of world foods with Caribbean influences and Vegetarian. We endeavour to use all the traditional, authentic ingredients necessary to hold true to these varied and interesting cultural recipes.
2 reviews
“I concur..you gotta eat here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My friend & I were trying to decide where to eat in Whitehorse while on vacation & after watching Food Network's we went to Antoinette's and we're very impressed with the delicious menu & service!! Jocelyn Galloway, Terrace, BC

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JocelynGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    103
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love Antoinettes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Always something new to discover on the menu, and when Antoinette comes out from the kitchen to say hello,its always a good laugh. Friendly atmosphere and a warm inviting place to sit and sip and eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyLCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Amazing food. Antoinette is friendly and chatted with us, although she was the only one serving and we were a big group so it was a bit slow but her personality and the ambiance made up for it. She was able to produce dessert for me even though I missed the lass call from the kitchen.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sky_northern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Territories
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The food and service here is fantastic. French fries with cheese and curry chicken might sound strange but it is wonderful. The menu had an interesting mix of items with a Caribbean twist but the food wasn't too spicy. I would, without hesitation, recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aklavik867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Skyy Hotel and Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small "boutique" hotel with a nice comfortable lounge and restaurant serving excellent dinners.
Often you can watch the red fox running across the road from the Eric Neilsen International Airport to catch a morsel of food that might be left over from the restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvalonFlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoinette's also viewed

 

Been to Antoinette's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing