We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 27 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a very relaxed atmosphere providing a wonderful alternative to the local hotels. The family is very welcoming without being intrusive and I will be staying again through March this year.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Midnight Sun in Whitehorse was the best experience I've ever had in a B&B. The house was built for that purpose and it shows! There is a common room (kitchen with open living room), equipped with appliances including washing machine and dryer for clothes. It is a particulary nice and very useful touch. The guests can go there and have some tea or coffee, keep stuff in the fridge, etc. And there is usually a nice little surprise left on the kitchen table during the evening! The innkeepers were welcoming and very helpful, the breakfast was very good. The location is excellent, you can REALLY walk to the downtown core of the city, without having to take a taxi. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I was in the Victorian room, which is the most spacious of the entire B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 721Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This B&B is comfortable. The Yukon room is lovely....the others (we peeked) were a little overdone for our taste. The full kitchen and laundry on the same floor as the rooms is a nice touch and there was always a dessert snack in the evening. Breakfast on the other hand was less than what we usually expect at a B&B ... on three mornings it was basically the same - egg pie (I don't know what else to call it...) cooked in a skillet with a few additions (no meat), two kinds of toast and a couple of pieces of fruit cut into quarters. The day there were only four of us, it was just one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJT3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Del and Farr make you so welcome in their very clean b and b. There is a great kitchen/lounge where guests can make drinks or even cook a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were really impressed and satsified with the Midnight Sun Bed & Breakfast in Whitehorse. Del and Farr offer clean accomodations (you have to take your shoes off at the door), warm hospitality, great company in the morning and are willing to share their experiences when they have gone out and about on what they say you should do and see or eat at in Whitehorse.

We booked a bit late and were lucky to get a room so we had Room #5 (all the others have names!). You could almost call their B&B a small inn with extra services. The comfort of the bed was excellent. As well guests can also relax in a private living room of their own, and make meals in their own dining room with full kitchen. Del left pie in the fridge for the guest both nights we were there.

The location is excellent. It's an easy walk to stores and well as downtown, We recommend Midnight Sun highly if you're staying in Whitehorse. They do have a minimum 2 night stay policy.

You can also stay without b'fast or if you are leaving early they will leave out a continental for you to self serve yourself in the am and they allow you your own space and run of their kitchen for b'fast..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zingg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was a comfortable place to stay in Whitehorse although I felt that it was a little less welcoming than some of the other places we stayed at during our 3 month Alaska trip..

The room was clean and comfortable. The common area was large with a kitchen so that you could cook your dinner if you wished. Pots and pans were supplied. Also, there was a washer and drier in the common area. Having access to laundry facilities is very important on a long trip.

One negative was the breakfast. We were not asked what time breakfast would work for us but were told that breakfast was served at 8:30. This time did work for us but I am not sure if they were flexible enough to serve breakfast at other times. Also, the breakfasts were not as good as we received at some of the other B&Bs we stayed in on our trip.

I was satisfied with the Midnight Sun and probably stay there again if I returned to Whitehorse.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donaldsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Midnight Sun B & B is probably most outstanding because of its cleanliness and quietness. The hosts are friendly and helpful, looking after all their guests' needs. My room was comfortable and well appointed. And having the lounge complete with kitchen and laundry handy made for flexible scheduling. I'd highly recommend the Midnight Sun to guests for business or just visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnhoepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#5 of 14 in Whitehorse
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6188 6th Ave | corner of 6th & Cook St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midnight Sun Inn/B&B is a luxury 4-Star accommodation in downtown, Whitehorse, Yukon. Received several awards. It is world renowned for its hospitality and friendliness. This is one of the most beautiful and charming places to stay and offers exceptional value for what you receive. You will love your stay here with private bath, hairdryer, phone, TV, Internet access, guest lounge with Flat Screen TV/DVD, kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midnight Sun Inn Bed And Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing