We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were roomy enough and the laundry facilities were great. The Restaurant was brilliant, and our meals were fabulous, including the BBq in the courtyard area. The Manager walked around each evening asking if everything was okay which was a nice touch. It is in a good location and very clean. We were very pleased with our stay here and it felt like a large family home

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights on our Holland America cruise tour. We were given a ground floor room that had windows to the open patio area. During the summer they use it for a restaurant. The windows were small that opened and had heavy curtains as it does not get dark till 11pm. Also there was a fan on a stand. The restaurant got a bit busy evenings but with the TV on it drained out the talking. Room was older but comfortable with two queen beds and a good size flat screen TV. Nice bathroom and lots of hot water. Small coffee bar. Front desk was very helpful and nice. Wifi in the room and in the lobby. We did not eat at the hotel. We did walk around the area and down to the river.
Very good for two nights in a small town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very happy with our 2 night stay here in wonderful Whitehorse. The hotel was very clean, with a nice outside patio area for lunching in the sunshine. Downtown is literally just a few steps away, as is the magnificent Yukon river. They have a courtesy bus to the airport which was very useful at 5am! Free Wifi was a bonus. Only criticism was the lack of air con in what was a very hot summer, but extra fans has been put in our room. The restaurant was good as was the Frantic Follies show! Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice central location for a rather old fashioned and spread out hotel. The garden is lovely and really nice to sit on a hot day and sip a drink. The hotel has everything you need and the staff are really freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel58Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice clean Hotel, little rustic compared to some others we have stayed in. No A/C but really did not need it, room was clean, but Hotel is old, needs a lot of updates but once you are in the Yukon, there is not a whole lot to choose from. We booked thru Holland America and they own the Westmark's so you are in a captive market but they do keep the places clean. It is a no frills Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel was fine. We "won the lottery" and somehow ended up with an extra large room. Very pleasant. Highly recommend the Frantic Follies!!! I have to admit I was very skeptical, but it turned out to be a really fun evening....just as cute as it could be! Yes, it's an amateur production, but very entertaining,nonetheless

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We didn't actually choose this hotel as it was included in our tour package. There is no AC in the rooms and the outside temp is unseasonably hot (85 F). I am sitting in the lobby writing reviews until the temp changes as I find it difficult to breathe in the room (I have asthma). Hopefully it will be soon. The rooms are somewhat dated, but other than the temp, very nice. It is within walking distance to some good restaurants (and I spotted a Tim Horton near by).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.4 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#11 of 14 in Whitehorse
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#5 of 14 in Whitehorse
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 201 Wood St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, within blocks of area restaurants, night-spots, shopping and government offices, the Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center is the Yukon's premier hotel and conference center. Recently renovated, the Westmark Whitehorse offers 180 first-class guest rooms and suites, conference facilities and professional special event catering. The Westmark Whitehorse is the largest hotel in Yukon and features over 7000 square feet of meeting space. The Steele Street Restaurant & Lounge serves up a fabulous menu and offers daily lunch and dinner specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel Whitehorse
Westmark Hotel Whitehorse
Hotel Whitehorse
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel And Conference Center Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing