We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baked Cafe

Baked Cafe
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice spot in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to Baked Cafe twice while in Whitehorse, and both times were busy but service was efficient. The second time we sat outside in the sunshine and enjoyed the location as well as a busker further down the street. Coffees were fine but scones were sold out - well, that's what we get for going too late. A great alternative to the international chain places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophiagoestoItaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    147
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee shops we been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is busy, don't let the line up turn you back. They get to you in no time.

The coffees are great and the sandwiches and baked goods are superb. I had a turkey wrap, just scrumptious and my wife had the breakfast panini sandwich, also fantastic.

Friendly and clean.

108-100 Main street in Whitehorse. If you see Starbucks on the corner of Main and 2nd, Baked Cafe is kitty-corner four doors down.

Hope that helps.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
264 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Go early to not be disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Arrived just before lunch only to be disappointed that they were sold out of scones. Well, why not try the cookies - and we did. This place always seems to be busy and popular with locals and tourists alike. I would say it is a little on the pricey side but when you sell out of everything I guess you can charge what the market will handle.
If you are wandering main street this is the go to place for fresh and flavorful food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sidewalk service too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enjoyed the fresh smells as you go by and when you go in you are not disappointed it is a taste to take with you or to sit down and enjoy. Wonderful cooks and great atmosphere.. like being in Vancouver

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 144Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of everything!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We went in the afternoon, around 3 o'clock for some coffee and a snack. The place was busy so we figured that was a good sign. When we tried to order food though they seemed to be out of everything already! I ended up getting a wrap which was mostly spinach and a tiny bit of hummus and cheese, pretty disappointing. I ordered a soy latte which was good, sometimes coffee shops burn the soy but they didn't so that was a plus. My husband ordered a drip coffee and waited forever to get it before we realized that you serve yourself the drip coffee. That's something that the cashier should have told us! Not everyone is a local who knows these things. Also, no wifi which was disappointing for a coffee shop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing