We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Baked Cafe

Baked Cafe
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Inuvik, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Only once have I been here and not seen a scone without berries. Same thing everyday really. Overrated and overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    159
    39
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot and they have Midnight Sun Coffee”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We came here to pick up a couple of sandwiches for the road, after standing in the line we also picked up some cookies, an Outrageous Ginger ale and a coffee. They person at the till was knowledgeable and quick. It did take awhile to have our sandwiches toasted. The place was busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great People”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would say this is the best spot for breakfast in Whitehorse. Their breakfast Panini is delicious and chai lattes are wonderful. Very much a locals place where staff and customers are warm and extremely friendly. There wasn’t a spot to sit when we first arrived and two locals got up and asked us to join them. Ended up chatting with them during the meal and received much appreciated recommendations on what to do in Whitehorse and surrounding area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Whitehorse Cafe ambiance”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent any time of day!
Owner is often present which says a lot about the care of the place in general!
Go for breakfast, lunch or a snack anytime. They open at 07:00
Beats all the other coffee shops :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best local coffee shop!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the first places we visited in Whitehorse and I keep coming back every time. Fresh baked goods, awesome coffee and service with a smile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XianNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing