We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan muffins = WIN!”
Review of Baked Cafe

Baked Cafe
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vegan muffins = WIN!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I love Baked. It's a Whitehorse institution, and I try to go there as often as I can when I'm in town. The highlight for me are the vegan muffins, which are baked fresh daily.

The coffee I have found to be a little hit and miss, depending on the barista, however by Canadian standards this is great coffee. The coffee most commonly found in North America seems to be drip filter, so the proper (expresso) coffee obtainable at Baked is a rare treat!

If you're in Whitehorse do yourself a favour and visit Baked!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Australian_Argonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    150
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You must eat here”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great spot for breakfast (we also had an excellent lunch). The pastries are very good with a lot of gluten free choices. The espresso and espresso drinks were as fabulous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a welcome place. Sorry, but Whitehorse isn't exactly a gourmet capital or chic café venue. Baked Café was open early, served great coffees and teas, plus other sophisticated eats. Friendly service.
Great ambience.
Thank you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good baked goods and sandwiches”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good variety of scones and some other baked goods. Also had pre-made sandwiches that are great for taking out. Closes pretty early, around 6 pm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJ_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I had a great coffee and cookie.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I Love the atmosphere of the place. It is very relaxing and the baking is wonderful and not processed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dottiedolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing