We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKKY Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Airport Chalet(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yukon Inn(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel(Whitehorse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
180
174
76
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
174
76
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportno elevatorexecutive suitememory foamoasis restaurantalaska highwayin townkorean restaurantfree shuttlehousekeeping staffother hotelsbed was very comfortablenice roomdowntown whitehorsehome away from homeshoweryukon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My grandson and I were late getting into Whitehorse and found there were no rooms available in the entire town. The lady on duty at SKKY Hotel not only helped us by searching for an available room; when there were none to be found she asked her boss to allow us to sleep in the conference room, rather than having to sleep in our car.
Everything about the Hotel was clean and inviting, and the kindness of the people there made our stay a memory I will always cherish.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladys100230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We are very proud of our staff at the Skky Hotel and the consistently excellent reviews they have received from guests. We have specifically commended the individuals who assisted you and we hope that we may be able to welcome you again in future. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We booked well in advance and were conceerned with the appearence when we pulled up to the SKKY motel. We held our breath, checked in, and were plesently surprised with the quallity of the room. The hallways were narrow, and there wee no elevators or baggage carts to ease loading and unloading, but we got it done.

Others have ted the slow internet connections, so no need to cover that again. It has not changed.

Our biggest complaint was with the shower. The controls are ultra modern and it is a case of letting design rule over functionality. The controls are difficult, if not impossible, to operate and there are no instructions. We heard others at checkout complaining on the same issue. We will check out other options if we pass this way again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramps-nanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will look at potentially having information about the showers in the rooms to avoid such issues in future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 days one week and 1 day the next. Only complaint was the temperature in the hallways.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Loved loved the restaurant.
I will be travelling for business very much over the next 2 years and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
Thank you to the sky hotel for making me have a home away from home.

Room Tip: booked with the hotel directly
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 181788Happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for your comments, which I have forwarded with pleasure to our staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here overnight on business. Rooms and decor were nice and clean, bed was very comfortable. Room was too hot and it took the a/c unit forever to get it to a comfortable state. The hallways were uncomfortably hot. Overall good, but I think it was cheap of the hotel to charge $7 for the continental breakfast. For the selection of cereal, yogurt, patries, etc., that was on offer, most other hotels of this calibre would include it as a convenience for their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are the only hotel in Whitehorse with air conditioning in all rooms, which is a rarity for the North. Unfortunately, in the transition from the very cold season to the hot season, the air conditioning units sometimes need to be tuned, as they have been off for some 10 months. We have attended to such and are confident that on your next stay, you will find the air conditioning to your standards. Again thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you again on your next trip North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed here on our drive to Alaska and was very disappointed for several reasons. The temp outside was 40 degrees and our room was very cold. My husband was unable to adjust the heat, so he called the front desk. He was told that the climate control was set to automatic, and we could not adjust it from our room. We were offered a space heater, but didn't want the hassle so instead we warmed up under the covers. Even the radiant heated flooring that they boast about in their brochure wasn't working & our feet got cold. The bathroom was extremely small...no counter space for our toiletries. The bathroom sink must have been clogged, because it took forever for the water to drain. The next morning I was looking forward to a nice shower under their fancy rainforest shower head, but was greeted instead by cold water. As I climbed out of the shower (no tub here), I realized that someone in the room next door was taking a shower at the same time and wondered if he was using all of the hot water. I would have complained to the front desk but we were leaving anyway. We have stayed in several hotels along the Al-Can highway & this was the worse yet. Too expensive for what you get. We actually prefer the less expensive, welcoming Wolf Ridge B & B cabins and they don't even have running water or toilets.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kubina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catsandcool, Director of Sales at SKKY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

We apologize for the inconvenience and are sorry about the experience you had with us. Unfortunately we did have a temporary issue with our boilers, which although new, had a problem at that time that was fully addressed and rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews