We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super B&B option in Whitehorse!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casey's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 28 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A super B&B option in Whitehorse!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Casey's Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights, and overall, we were very pleased with the experience. It's located in a quiet area of town, but still within walking distance of the main shopping area and other restaurants and stores. The room we rented (Louis Fontaine - sp?) was quite spacious, having a king-size bed, and full, self-contained kitchen facilities. The food was prestocked in the kitchen, and included coffee, milk and cream, eggs, bread, butter, jams, bacon and ham, etc. This is different from other B&B's we've stayed in, but it gave us flexibility as to when we could eat, and what we could eat. Plus you can do your own shopping and store things in the kitchen. It worked out well for our needs. There is also an outdoor hot tub in the lovely backyard garden area, and we took advantage of that on a couple of occasions. The unit was well maintained, and very clean. As an added bonus, Carol (the owner) keeps homemade cookies on hand in the entrance way upstairs, along with various fruit for the guests; this was very much appreciated! The booking arrangements were handled very professionally. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this to others that may be looking for a B&B option in Whitehorse.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much, Gary! It was great having you and your partner stay with me. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is not your typical B&B. Carol, the owner, warmly welcomed us but then we didn't see her again until we checked out (we stayed a total of 3 nights, with a 5-night break in the middle). This isn't necessarily a bad thing if you like your privacy, but breakfast is a do-it-yourself affair. Personally this arrangement worked very well for my husband and I as we had just returned from a 4-night back country hiking trip and definitely wanted some quiet time and no pressure to get up in time for breakfast. We stayed in the queen bed room in the Yukon suite, which has one other bedroom with two twin beds. During one night of our stay that room was occupied but we only overlapped for a couple hours, so sharing the living space was not an issue. However it would be very tight if there had been another couple in that room at the same time as us: the living room contains a love seat and a laz-y-boy sofa and a very tiny TV. It was just barely enough room for me and my husband. The adjoining kitchen is a decent size with a large kitchen table. Overall this was a good stay and I would stay here again - it's definitely one of the cheaper options in Whitehorse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreyaAriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good to have your comments. The Suite can always be rented by a couple with private bath, in which case I would not rent out the second bedroom, but that costs a bit more than the shared bath option. Often friends travelling together have advised that they like the shared bath option. Sometimes guests have made new friends, and that's been fun. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

What a great little place. Very central. Quiet. good showers and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the breakfasts are very substantial. all the fixings are available in the fridge and cupboards. pancake mix, cereals, milk, juice, eggs, bacon, yogurts, jam, bread, teas, coffee. and fruit and cookies available in the evening for snacks. Great lovely back yard area to relax in as well.

Room Tip: Louis Fontaine room is a private room with own bath. Very large and a fully stocked kitchen area. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment. I appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The place is great, good rates and a very friendly owner!

I would say here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PGflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much. I like to offer a place that I'd like to find when I'm travelling. Appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on our Alaskan and Canadian holiday.
Communication was excellent from Carol, our host.
The room was complete with a King bed, big TV and best of all,
the breakfast materials supplied in the fridge and cupboard,
meant we could have feast before heading out.
The only problem to us, (as we are not as young as we once were)
is that it a walk of about 600 metres or more, to the restaurants.
Recommend this B and B.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you. I aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

It's so nice we stayed at Casey's twice. Both times a solid choice, the owner is very kind and offered us assistance when we needed it. Close to downtown on a quiet street across from park, 5 min walk to main street. V. easy to find. Stayed in the shared kitchen/bath (twin bedroom) and the private room w/kitchen/ensuite, breakfast food (eggs, bacon, juice, etc.) supplied. Clean and affordably priced. Use of the backyard - BBQ, etc. It's a great place to kick off your boots and relax. FYI, Whitehorse has an excellent tourism bureau for those who need it, great road status updates and the the internet can be accessed by the library next door (no card required, just ask). Yes, she's a baker, freshly baked cookies in the jar and fruit at the entrance. Yum!

905canada

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I like to keep the cookie jar full of fresh, homemade cookies. Guests love the oatmeal chocolate chip and the ginger sugar cookies best. Thanks for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed in the Yukon Suite at this cozy little B&B after completing the Yukon River Quest. The suite is a basement apt with 2 bedrooms (1 queen, 2 singles), and a full kitchen. The bedrooms were comfy and cozy, as well as nice and dark for sleeping in the summer. The kitchen had all we needed and they provide you with eggs, milk, cereal, bacon, etc. to make your own breakfast on your own time. Very nice for those who like a late start. They also have fresh cookies to try anytime.

The furnishings are a little worn, but very comfy. Dishwasher, TV, DVD, free internet, parking, and a hot tub!! We especially enjoyed this. Lots of clean towels and ok bathroom (a little damp and no fan).

The location is very good. A short walk (8 min) to main street (shopping, restaurants, etc.).

This place was very reasonable $$ for 4 people staying in downtown Whitehorse.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolLO, Owner at Casey's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We have recently replaced some of the furnishings and added a few amenities to make it more comfy. I do have an air exchange system that vents the bathroom, as well as opening windows. I'm not sure why it seemed damp when you were there. I haven't had that comment before, but will make sure that regular vent cleaning is done. Thanks for letting me know.

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Town and Mountain Hotel
The Town and Mountain Hotel
#8 of 14 in Whitehorse
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casey's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 608 Wood St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casey's Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Casey's has private and semi-private suites with king, queen or twin beds. Comfortable and well-appointed with high speed internet, cable tv, free local calls and library for guest use. Outdoor patios with BBQ, beautiful Northern garden and summer house complete with hammocks for lounging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Casey's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey's Bed & Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing