We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“OK but needs some TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Motel

Rainbow Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK but needs some TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived late after a hard day's drive through the Rockies and were just looking for a place to sleep for the night. The room was reasonably clean and neat. There was a fridge, microwave and TV. The wi-fi worked and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was functional but as the photo indicates, the tub is rust stained and the flooring has pulled away from the tub. No breakfast was included. I doubt we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably it is worth the extra few dollars to be in the new wing of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ste. Anne, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Not my first choice, but adequate. Too much money to just crash with 2 small pups. I got charged an extra $30.00 just because my 2 teeny chihuahuas were with me.
No coffee maker in the room,that would have been nice. Slept okay as my room was not facing the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chihuahuafreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We reached town around midnight and were looking for basic accomodations for the night. It turned out that nearly all accomodations were booked when we reached town, and we were happy to see the Rainbow motel still had vacancy. We opted to pay a little extra of a room in the newer (2 storey) wing. Found it spotless. It was fairly basic, but did have a small fridge. Wireless internet in the rooms was nice. The beds were a bit hard, but the pillows were great. For the price we had no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YWG-JWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed overnight at The Rainbow Motel in Swift Current on our family trip to Manitoba. Everyone of us loved the supersoft pillows in our room. The room was clean, very quiet and all had a good rest for the night. We were in the older section so we don't know how the updated rooms are, but the one we stayed in was good and the price was right. They have a laundry facility also if needed. And right off the Trans Canada Highway so easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartOne508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

When I went into the office, an asian buddy welcomed me. There were 3 different types of rooms. I have stayed in the most newly renovated room, which cost about $85 dollars. Comparing with other motel's quality and price, it was a really pleasant stay. Very quiet and cozy. Looking at the other reviews, it must have been the cheapeast room that everyone stayed at and reviewed on them. I wouldn't know about those rooms, but I definitely recommend the rooms that I stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank encima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We got to the room, terrible odor coming from the room but we were tired and desprite for a place to sleep on our way home . All the other hotels were booked cause there was 7 weddings goin on that weekend. My son looked in the cupboard under the sink and found 1/2 can of beer, 2 bars of soap and a RAT trap..thankfully there was nothing in the trap. Beds were hard . Never ever again ..we would have slept in the van but there was 4 of us . We got up at 6 am and headed out of there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Granby
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We arrive at 10 pm at the Rainbow Motel because all hotels were full. The room cost just 70$ for the night, but when we get in I was really disappointed. A bad odor was planning in the room. I go right in the bathroom to check if it was clean. Unfortunately, a lot of air was in the tub, on the toilet and in the bed! I check the tub and it was not clean. I verified under the sink and i saw bugs. I went to see the owner and he gives me another room in a new section. It was ok, but there were many things missing. Beds were too cheap...

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gib14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 210 South Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motel Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing