We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the butter chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombaymans restaurant - CLOSED

Bombaymans restaurant
Price range: $11 - $18
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Winner of swift current and district chamber of commerce start up category award 2014. One of the best ethnic restaurants in south west saskatchewan serving currylicious East Indian flavours.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the butter chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had the buffet and wasn't impressed. I was expecting a variety of things to try since Indian food was new to me. There was chicken finger and mozzarella sticks, plus one Indian dish and a variety of pickles and chutney. However, I did try the butter chicken at market square, and it's probably one of the best things to ever hit my taste buds. It's a bit over prices, but I'll go back, and try new things for sure. The staff is excellent at explaining things too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiftcurrentfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great East Indian food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I love this restaurant. I have food allergies and it worries me every time I eat out but the staff are amazing and take it seriously unlike some restaurants. They made dishes custom for me free of the foods I can't eat. It is a treat to have a great restaurant in a small city like Swift Current. We eat there when ever we are in Swift Current.

Helpful?
Thank Dmh448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time into the town and saw the good reviews so had to try it. Their curry chicken dish is one of the best one's I've had . this place will not let you down

Helpful?
3 Thank Cameron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian cuisine I've had in North America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went with my son. Had butter chicken, samosa, and Roganjosh which was not on the menu butane to order. All fantastic, homemade and fresh. The Naan was also made fresh and was the best I've ever had. My son, who is the carbohydrate king agreed that the Naan was out of this world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boys3girls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“YUMMM Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A group of us visit Bombayman most Tuesdays. We love the buffet especially the fish or chicken curry. The buffet also has a vegetable, a salad, sometimes a mango one, kimchi, sauces a dessert, yummy carrot cake, and of course Nam bread hot from their special oven. You can also order off the menus and we love the tomato basil soup.
We have even been invited into the kitchen to see the Nam bread being made.
Mitral and her young daughter happily greet you and most visits Bombayman comes out of the kitchen to check on customer satisfaction.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombaymans restaurant also viewed

 
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing