We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed one night and overall very nice place and experience. Nice pillows - super comfy and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a good selection and variety.
The only drawback - someone's garbage (overflowing) in the hallway as we walked to our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a new hotel and work hard to maintain a high level of quality for our guests. I do apologize for the garbage in the hallway and will inform our staff to attend to the rooms more frequently. Thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Regards,
Tracy Melle
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 549 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Only stayed one night while driving through to Alberta. New hotel with decent sized rooms and bathrooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was generally clean except for front entrance. Garbage can was overflowing when I arrived and even more so the following morning when I left. No smoking in the hotel so smokers can sit out front quite close to the entrance and not all use ashtrays. Floors in the breakfast area needed cleaning, clumps of mud from boots left in high traffic areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Home Inn & Suites. I do apologize for the unattended front garbage and muddy breakfast area. I will ensure it will be attended to more frequently.
We are looking into new ashtray receptacles placed 10 metres from our front door with the hopes that this will remove the butts from the entrance way. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and will be more aware moving forward. We hope you will choose us next time you are travelling to Swift Current.
Regards,
Tracy Melle
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first visit to the new Home Inn & Suites in Swift Current on our way back to Calgary from Winnipeg. We usually stay at the Best Western on the other side of Hwy 1 but we noticed the Home Inn & Suites after we had checked out of the Best Western and were on our way to Winnipeg a couple weeks ago.

The hotel was built last fall so the facilities are new. When you first walk into the building, the first thing you will notice is the spacious breakfast area and modern decor. Check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. The pool is right by the lobby area and has a hot tub and water slide (more on this later). We booked a suite, and even though it was on the second floor, access was very easy since the elevator is situated right near the lobby entrance (beside the pool entrance).

We booked a Suite Dream room. The rooms sport modern decor. The front sitting area has a comfortable sofa that contains a pullout bed. The Suite Dream room is advertised as having a full kitchen, but our room didn't have a full kitchen. In the front sitting area we had a small but ample sized fridge (good enough for an overnight stay), a microwave, a Keurig coffee machine, good counter space and a deep sink. We weren't expecting to prepare meals during our short stay but would have been disappointed if we had indeed wanted to prepare a meal and there was no stove unit. On our online reservation confirmation, our room was listed as "Home Suite Home - 2 Queen" - so I'm not sure if it was just a matter of being assigned to a different room or if this was in fact intended to be a Suite Dream room.

The bathroom is a bit of a tight squeeze but ample for our needs. There is only one potlight for illumination so we found it quite dim. It would be useful if the shower/tub had a retractable line for hanging up swimwear. Water pressure in the shower was excellent.

The suite contains a separate bedroom with a regular closable door (Best Western has a set of 2 mini-French doors) and 2 comfortable queen sized beds. Room temperature is controllable via the wall thermostat.

There are televisions in both the front sitting area and the bedroom. We were provided with only one remote control. Not a big deal, but if there are two TV's, it would be great to have 2 remotes.

The pool area is excellent. It is constant depth pool. Our two young sons enjoyed it and we were thankful that they could burn off their energy in the pool. We booked the Home Inn & Suites partially because of their advertised water slide. Much to our sons' disappointment, the water slide was not working. There is a good-sized hot tub in the pool area as well and we were happy to make use of it.

We did not use the fitness area so we cannot comment on it.

The one area that could use some improvement is the WiFi. It is free, but it is very SLOW. Coverage is spotty as well. Our laptop could find the WiFi signal in the front sitting area, but as soon as we were in the bedroom, the signal strength which was already weak would drop off frequently. My iPhone 5 encountered great difficulty in connecting to the WiFi. When it finally connected, Internet speed was poor.

Breakfast was very good. And FREE! There was a wide selection of breakfast items including hot items such as scrambled eggs, bacon and waffles. Great tasting coffee as well.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here during our next road trip to/from Winnipeg. The suite was only about $15-$20 more than a comparable suite at the Best Western. The Best Western also offers private entrances to their suites. But we gave the Home Inn & Suites the nod for being newer and more upscale and for hopefully having a functional waterslide in the future. :)

The suites are great for families of 2-3 young kids. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realriderbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review tour hotel. Let me first apologize for the misunderstanding and confusion regarding our room type. Within Home Inn & Suites, we have 8 different room types. All SLIGHTLY different from one another. It does sound like you were in our 'Home Suite Home' room which is our family room consisting of 2 queen beds with separate living area with pull-out couch, mini-fridge, microwave, sink and counter space. Our 'Suite Dream' room consists of 2 queen beds with full fridge, microwave, sink, ceramic cooktop, and granite eating area/large workstation. We will promptly address our website, to assure that room types are defined more specifically and look into why the online reservation system booked you into a Home Suite Home room rather than the selected Suite Dream room. I apologize again for the inconvenience. If you would like to discuss further, feel free to contact me at the hotel.
In addition, we have looked into the slow WIFI and currently working with our service provider to improve our WIFI connection. It is very important to us that we maintain the high standard our guests have come to rely upon. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Tracy Melle,
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Of all the hotels I have stayed in, this was by far my favourite. The entrance is stunning, the pool was awesome, the breakfast was perfect for a family with young kids. Definitely our favourite part of our holiday. Bedding was so comfortable. And the Keruig machine in the room was an awesome bonus. Wish they had these hotels in Alberta (where we live) so that we could have a get away like that on a regular basis. If we go through Swift Current again, this will definitely be one of our stops.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karebearfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see you soon upon your return to our property. If you would like to learn more about our other Home Hotels, located in Regina and Yorkton, feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to provide information and contact the hotels directly on your behalf.
Regards,
Tracy Melle
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and just so clean and comfortable. In the king sized room they have a dishwasher! It's like being at home but nicer lol. And the pool and waterside are awesome as well as the hot tub. And it's right across from the casino plus you can get some special discounts for the casino as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on Home Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Home Signature Suite. We pride ourselves on quality and satisfactions and it is always nice to hear we are on the right track. When travelling in the future, we hope you choose us again. We also have other Home Hotels located in Yorkton and Regina. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Regards,
Tracy Melle
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights loved the room and layout. But when took the kids swimming the lies began, they only turn on the waterslide when asked, and only if they have staff for one to be in there(found this all out when we were checking out) meanwhile we were told that the pump is priming or was broken but yet later started just fine later on. Hate being lied to won't stay again for that reason, could have lived with the truth. Had no issues here otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding the new Home Inn & Suites. It is very important to me as the General Manager to be aware when miscommunications occur. I would like to apologize for this isolated incident. In order to maintain the high standard our guests have come to expect, we must have a pool attendant with a “CPR-C “ on site whenever our waterslide is open. Unfortunately we had no CPR-C attendant available at that time. And, as we are a new hotel, we have some new staff who are unaware of the procedures. Hence my staff was unsure how to handle the circumstance. I can assure you we have since re-visited and informed all staff of our policy and procedures and are working on getting each front desk agent CPR-C designated so the waterslide can be open during its regular hours. If you would like to discuss further, feel free to contact me at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you,
Tracy Melle
General Manager
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So far above what we even expected. The rooms were eloquent. The Breakfast was 5 star for sure. Everything about this hotel is done with class. The pool and hot tub area fantastic. A Manhattan hotel is Swift Current, SK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, General Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Manhattan has many beautiful hotels and we greatly appreciate your compliments and that you would rank us so highly. The staff here take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear comments like yours. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards,
Tracy Melle
Home Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 15 in Swift Current
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current

Address: 1411 Battleford Trail, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 5N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! Home Inn & Suites is located steps from the Living Sky Casino and the Shopping Centre. Our 100% smoke-free hotel is an ideal home base for travels. Relax with a swim in our indoor pool, soak in the whirlpool or swoosh down the waterslide. Take advantage of our free breakfast to get the most out of your day, and enjoy our full-service salon and spa which offers custom packages made just for you. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing