We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful newish hotel and easy to find! The only downside is there's no food near except Boston pizza or Safeway! Was wonderful to have a small kitchen. Pool and slides are nice except my 5yr old hated the dark in the slide( all enclosed) we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelw2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. We hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    148
    44
    19
    14
See reviews for
243
65
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel since the end of April. The hotel is a fantastic place to stay and with a friendly staff that offers outstanding customer service. It offers an onsite spa, pool and water slides, a stay and play package to use at the Casino across the street. The breakfast every morning is good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for "a home" away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmgnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P, Front Office Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Home Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed not only your guest room but our entire hotel as well. Our staff work hard to maintain entrances, guest rooms and hallways so that your stay can be comfortable and pleasant. I will certainly pass on your comments regarding the bathtub. If those beautiful mountains don't beckon you to stay, please stop by again on your way through Swift Current!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Pas, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was amazing! Stay and Play Package at the casino which gives you $10 per day to play and $5 off meals...........which are very reasonably priced and yummy! Plus after 2 nights you receive a $10 gift card, which you have a variety to choose from. The room rates are very fair! Everything in the hotel is new, how can you go wrong? There is a waterslide for the young at heart and a Spa which was a great way to spend a Sunday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRamstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Stay and Play Package. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the" New Home Inn ".
We like a nice room but our most important feature is the bed and pillows. The King bed was super and the pillows were so soft and comfortable that we bought 2, with cases and a new robe...which are complimentary to the room.
Having spent thousands of days in a hotel/motel rooms, I must say that this was a real treat and if ever in S.C. area again, this is our spot!!

Room Tip: I am not a fan of complimentary breakfast, but most motels have them; this one is fine. I personally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony_Homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to purchase some pillows and robes. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastend, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times without disappointment. Staff is very friendly, and always puts the extra effort forward to ensure my stay is as it should be. Breakfast is always great, pool and waterslides provided hours of fun for the kids. Fitness room is small, but stocked with high quality equipment.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schaf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to see some of our loyal guests, such as yourself, continue to return to our hotel. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankota
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel four days a week while I was recovering from a work injury and going to physiotherapy rehabilitation every day for several weeks. This hotel was recommended by an acquaintance and I'm SO glad they did! This hotel is the best hotel I ever stayed in. It's new, beautiful, and very clean. The rooms are large, with a good décor and the beds are very comfortable. The rates are reasonable, for such a quality hotel. The pool has a nice waterslide, the Fitness Center is clean and the Business Center's quiet. The breakfast was good with a variety of options for the choosing. The manager Tracy was very efficient, kind and ready to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Christina is the best! She was caring, friendly and made my extended stay so much more pleasant. Ashley was always ready to joke with me and made me feel more at home. When I'm in other cities and need a hotel to stay in, I'll be choosing Home Inn & Suites over other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make use of all of our ammenities. Thank you for the comments regarding our staff, we take great pride in providing our guest with outstanding service. We will make sure to pass your comments to Tracy and Christina. We hope you think of us the next time you are in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

On May 14/13 - on route - Wpg to Calgary - stayed overnight - Home Inn - Swift Current - just off Hwy # 1 - north side - very accessible. Excellent experience - new property - very, very nice. Reasonable rates - very frendly staff. After checking in - Mgr Tracy invited us for welcome glass of wine & hor d'oeuvres. Very comfortable room. Hotel next to (new) - casino. Hotel provided us with credits for casino and casino restaurant. Also hot breakfast next morning. Very good experience. Certainly would stay again and recommend. Lloyd & Sharon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Guest Relations Manager at Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to host you again on your next trip through Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current

Property: Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Address: 1411 Battleford Trail, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 5N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! Home Inn & Suites is located steps from the Living Sky Casino and the Shopping Centre. Our 100% smoke-free hotel is an ideal home base for travels. Relax with a swim in our indoor pool, soak in the whirlpool or swoosh down the waterslide. Take advantage of our free breakfast to get the most out of your day, and enjoy our full-service salon and spa which offers custom packages made just for you. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing