We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 at Swift Current, Saskatchewan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Swift Current
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    119
    58
    28
    16
See reviews for
99
59
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Ont.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

After driving. from Cold Lake Alberta, we arrived at this hotel at 1:30 in the afternoon. We spoke to the front staff and they advised that we couldn't check in until 3:00 pm. We were meeting our grandson arriving from Regina and needless to say we were very tired. At 2:30 we went back and of course she said we still couldn't check in and not very pleasant to deal with. We waited outside hotel and at 3:10 she came out to get us. We realize there is a check in time but having travelled across ontario and prairie provinces this is the first time we had that problem. It looked like to me a shortage of staff if it took till 3:00 pm. to get all the rooms cleaned as they certainly were not full.

Other than that hotel was quite satisfactory. Muffins were made there at hotel and very good and pool and hot tub were good, in fact pool was warmest that we have every stayed at.

Also want to say that the staff at the Super 8 in Brandon were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. Loved the place and stayed there coming back home from the west.

Room Tip: noting wrong with hotel other than comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express the problems you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in our high standards of service. Unfortunately you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

All staff are courteous and extremely pleasant and helpful. Second time this year I have stayed there and will again. Comfortable rooms. Nice to not have to go out for breakfast. Centralized location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time let us know how we did.. We take great pride in the service we offer. SincerelyGeneral Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We got there late but the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent and a nice way to start the day. It's a great overnight hotel. Nice they take pets also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time let us know how we did.. We take great pride in the service we offer.

SincerelyGeneral Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Property: Super 8 Swift Current
Address: 405 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing