We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Swift Current”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Swift Current
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    123
    60
    28
    18
See reviews for
102
61
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHELTENHAM
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

While the staff were okay the problems with the room prevented a good nights sleep. The people above us were making a great deal of noise from the early evening until the the wee hours of the night. We called the desk and complained and very shortly after we could hear a staff member knock on their door. The noise stopped for about 5 minutes and then resumed. It was late and we didn't really want to ask for a room change. They finally quieted down and we got to sleep only to be woke up a very short time later (4:00am) by people crashing around at the ice machine. We were told in the morning that it was the workers that stay in the motel going of to work. I think we got a total of two hours sleep. We would have had a better sleep if we had slept in our car! When we mentioned it to the desk clerk in the morning they told us we should have asked for a quiet room! We booked over the phone and were certainly not advisaed that we needed to ask for a quiet room. While the breakfast provide was good. The staff person did not even speak to us the whole time we were in the dining area. The sink was also cracked in the room. We were planning a trip to Cornwall in the near future and were considering using the Super 8 there. Now we are reconsidering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LOUISE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean hotel located just off the Trans Canada on the service road. Close to dining, gas and shopping. Did not have the free breakfast as there is a full service restaurant next door. Would stay again when in Swift Current

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magilla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service was the most outstanding part of our experience. The front desk clerk went out of his way to make we we're well taken care of. The walls in this place are a little thin, woke me up early but the breakfast was great. My son loved having his own bed. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tearsofstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Been here before and had a good room. This time, I had a room on the first floor with an outside access door. This was a nice bonus, BUT the room needed updating. It also had an unpleasant smell the entire time (urine smell), even with leaving the outside door open to air it out. Turned fan on, still smelled bad.
If I need a room here again, will be requesting an updated one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Barrie, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Handy location when traveling across Canada. Close to casino & 3-minute drive from Walmart. This hotel is a little older & the hallways smell just a tad smoky in places, but our non-smoking room was immaculate & fresh-smelling. Not the most up-to-date Super-8 that we've stayed at but the service was great & breakfast on par with other Super-8's. I really appreciate those hard-boiled eggs they always have. So much better than just carbs for breakfast. For plush luxury, you better check out more expensive options in town, but for a decent place to spend the night, this is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBFBarrie_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Property: Super 8 Swift Current
Address: 405 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Super 8 Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing