We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at a Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Swift Current
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Swift Current
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

the motel is in a very good location, not noisy at night , we always stay in this motel on our through to Alberta

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank eleanorreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review on our property. We have a very convenient location directly off the No. 1 Highway however the highway does create some night time traffic noise - espectially in the busy summer months. We are very happy to hear you are a repeat customer and suggest that you request a room on the north side of the motel on your next visit, thus avoiding some of that traffic/highway activity. It is our goal to retain you as a satified customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One night stay, late evening walk-in. I was just tired so I didn't shop around but thinking at that time of the night it was definitely over-priced. Woman who checked me in was bordering on hostile-argumentative on everything I asked about. They advertise food (once I'm off my bike I don't want to get back on to go get dinner). When I inquired about the restaurant she said well they have food in the bar. Today it was BBQ burgers but they're out. I raised an eyebrow and she said they only have one item each day & when it's gone it's gone. After going down the road for dinner I called the desk to ask about fitness center hours bathe woman working the audit shift was very nice she gave me the hours but offered to open it up for me early if I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us. We enhance the value of your stay with a free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles & toppings plus many other healthy choices and beverages. You also recieve a daily newspaper, free internet and have the opportunity to relax in our on-site lounge, use the fitness room or purchase refreshments from the Cold Beer & Wine store to take back to your room. Our lounge has a limited menu of snacks, pizza and hot dogs but there are several restaurants within walking distance on the service road on which we are located. We hope you will have more time to spend with us to enjoy some of these added amenities on your next visit to Swift Current.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arden C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.3 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 15 in Swift Current
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#12 of 15 in Swift Current
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Swift Current

Address: 905 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3V1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: $100 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Swift Current offers newly renovated rooms with exceptional value and friendly service. Your stay includes a free daily newspaper, high-speed internet and continental breakfast. All 65 rooms have a flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and comfortable bed. We offer an onsite lounge with food menu, cold beer & wine store, meeting & banquet rooms, bus parking and free winter plug-ins. Group rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swift Current Days Inn
Days Inn Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing