We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Port in the Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Swift Current
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here due to poor highway conditions and what a wonderful rest I had.
The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable ( I could have slept all day).
The free breakfast had healthy options and you could make your own waffles. The added bonus was the International Delight flavoured creamers for your coffee.
The best was how affordable the stay was considering I was a walk-in and had no reservation.
I would recommend anybody travelling to Swift Current to consider staying here :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy you chose to stay with us during the poor weather conditions. Hopefully winter is behind us and we can enjoy a great summer season.
We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice clean motel; good continential breakfast. Fitness room equipment needs repair/upgrade but otherwise well equipped. Pillows were too large and hard, a common problem with most rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your stay with us. Our entire staff is focused on making your stay welcoming, relaxing, clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding our fitness room and we would like to point out that a repair to the treadmill had already been scheduled. I apologize for any discomfort caused by our pillows. In future, please contact our front desk staff as smaller pillows can be provided. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Snowed in staff very friendly, Lounge was accomidating BUT No Food, that would really be my only real serious complaint, You would think a lounge would sell food

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jjcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We are glad we were able to offer you a 'shelter from the storm'. Our location off #1 Highway offers travelers a relaxing escape when the roads are bad. So glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our on-site lounge, but apologize that we are only able to offer a limited menu of hot dogs, pizza and snacks - chips, peanuts, etc. In future, please talk to our front desk staff for a variety of take-out menus offered by our local restaurants. We look forward to your next visit when you can enjoy our City's attractions without the problems caused by a storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHANTAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.3 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 15 in Swift Current
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Swift Current
Super 8 Swift Current
#5 of 15 in Swift Current
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Swift Current

Address: 905 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3V1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: $92 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Swift Current offers newly renovated rooms with exceptional value and friendly service. Your stay includes a free daily newspaper, high-speed internet and continental breakfast. All 65 rooms have a flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and comfortable bed. We offer an onsite lounge with food menu, cold beer & wine store, meeting & banquet rooms, bus parking and free winter plug-ins. Group rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swift Current Days Inn
Days Inn Swift Current Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing