We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
winnipeg, manitoba canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

we always stay at the paradise inn (5th year in a row) on our way through swift current (it has become tradition), as of 2012 they are again under new ownership, same great prices, clean and very friendly service. We will continure to rest our heads here, they have smoking rooms, and a free breakie in the morning (coffee, muffins and bit of cereal). great for budget travelers. large rooms with new t.v's and I believe they are pet friendly

Room Tip: they do seem to fill up late in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules23797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
11
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My sister reserved the room due to it being within walking distance from her home. First thing we noticed were the big black stains in the carpet and stains on every chair. I then noticed the mirror had been swabbed with a dirty rag, outside window had several years of grime on it. A layer of dust was on the TV cabinet and there were greasy marks on the bed night table. My wife found blonde hair on one washcloth (which smelled old and used) and on a bed pillow. When I entered my father's room with him for the first time, the carpet had crud on it, so vacuming is not done very often. His chairs had stains too. I informed the front desk the rooms were not clean and the woman said she would clean the rooms herself. The next day after "cleaning" we could not discern a difference. Mirror, night table, window and TV cabinet still not touched. On leaving I checked under the bed to make sure we left nothing and staring back at me was a used condom. After posting this I wish I had taken a picture of it. We will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a different place. This place is affordable but not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious and the price very good. Comfortable bed, little fridge and microwave, television, bath and shower, large closet, big sofa, two decent tables and a big picture window. Access to room from hallway and from parking lot. Pet friendly! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koneile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
346 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were just passing through town on our way to Calgary and had to stop somewhere and this was it. It was chosen somewhat randomly but it was a decent enough place. The room was actually quite large but there was little else really to recommend about this place, not in a bad way, simply that it was a motel and therefore what should be expected? The staff was friendly (and actually shared their life story which was interesting). The continental breakfast left something to be desired, but really is not the main draw of the place either. It is convenient to get to the highway and for anyone heading to Grasslands National Park, it is close to the turnoff to go there as well.

Room Tip: They are all basically the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I needed a clean room for the night in Swift Current, SK.
We were greeted at the front desk with a friendly hello and shown a room before paying.
Great price. Amazing wi-fi connection. Comfortable bed. While the decor was a little outdated, the room was spacious and clean. Parking right outside our room. Breakfast was included and adequate.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriscillaStouffville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel passing through because the sign said the hotel was newly renovated. They only had smoking rooms left and said that they would give us a discount. When we got into our room the room had been painted this was the extent of the renovation. The carpet had tar stains on it and the desk fell apart when we opened the drawer. When we received our credit card bill they had charged us full price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way to Regina for a football game. The price (only 80.00) was right and the room and service were very good. The room was clean and spacious but dated. Great parking. The only downside was the free breakfast. All carbs, no yogurt or fruit. Other then that, a great place to stay when passing through. I definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Love Retirement C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 1200 South Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada (Formerly Rodeway Inn Motel)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Swift Current
Paradise Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing