We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I found the front desk staff to be very helpful and friendly.The room was clean and the mattress was very good,Definetly will be staying here again.My stay also included a continental breakfast which was average,coffee is on 24/7 and you may have a free newspaper to read or use their guest computor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alda P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us! We have updated our continental breakfast to a full hot complimentary breakfast for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
17
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was the very worst one we have been in with over 35 years of business travel. The rooms are awful, old and decrepid. Wiping off with a towel in the bathroom was like using sandpaper! The breakfast room was unbelievably bad with almost no variety and no hot water even for a cup of tea. (That was only in the lobby.) Their business centre consisted of a card table wth a computer under the stairwell off the lobby. The breakfast room was an original guest room, not even converted, with 3 small tables with two chairs each to enjoy your cold cereal and very limited variety of beads for toast, There were no options that the other Comfort Inns provide when we pay the same price for the guest room. Our room wasn't cheap! It was $113 a night and it was worse than one we had while traveling internationally for $30 a night.

There was a terrible snowstorm and they did NOT shovel the walkway or plow the parking lot even after 24 hours of bad weather. Vehicles were snowed in and as a couple of disabed seniors we were left to dig our own vehicle out! I had asked at the front desk for someone to clear the parking lot and was advised that they were waiting until it all stopped. ( That could be days!) They don't realize that in the service industry you are supposed to provide the Service the customers are paying for.

Comfort Inns should pull this franchise from the owner. We travel Comfort/Quality Inns exclusively and this one is an embarrasement to the corporatiion.

B R.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm quite picky when it comes to staying a hotel:
- has to be accessible from the main thoroughway yet quiet
- cleaniness is very important
- firm mattress (absolutely hate the soft lumpy ones)
- hot and great water pressure in the shower
- price has to be reasonable
- beakfast included with room

This place had it all plus add on a very helful night desk clerk. Many thanks - would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ipartner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is OK, typical room, design and parking you will find in all other Comfort Inns.

My room had a patio door, the motel has 2 picnic tables and trees in the backyard so it could be nice during summer days.

The lady at the front desk was friendly.

Was there on a Saturday evening – very quiet hotel (not much clients either).

Quick checkout and billing process as well.

Room Tip: ask with patio door if you want to use the picnic tables
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed here on previous occasions and always had enjoyable stays. The hotel is always extremely clean, the staff very friendly and the lobby has a very welcoming atmosphere. Fridge and microwave was a very appreciated feature as are the patio doors on the ground floor. Good selection offered for the Complimentary Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor with easy access to the room through the patio door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had a long trailer and family. I was a bad wearther strom and stop over here twice. I enjoyed both the stays with excellent customer service and house keepin. I had plenty of parkin space for my truck and trailer boat. Free breakfast and bussiness center with wifi.
Lots of shops across the highway some i remember are walmart, shell gas, and real canadian super store.
The only problem i had was my little baby who was up late and running around. rest was taken care with comfortable beds and entertainment.

Will stay over next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are across to parkin lot and u can watch ur car all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel is clean and provides a good, economical place to stay. Basic complementary breakfast. Fridges and microwaves in room. Often stay here on business. Breakfast area a bit small. Front desk staff is very friendly. Easy access to trans Canada highway. Flat screen tv very nice touch.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shopdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.3 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1510 South Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Swift Current Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing