We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunters Paradise in Swift Current”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stay here each year for a week during Duck and Goose Hunting season. The are weel set up to take care of hunters and if you set it up in advance they can give some extra services for hunters such as, bird cleaning next door, special rooms adn some additional extras, thye put oput a very basic breakfast at 4:30am, coffee, muffins, cereal and fruit and a full breakfast at 6am. They are very clean rooms and a very attentive staff. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi is a bonus.

Room Tip: If you are there for hunting make sure that you ask for that room type in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_Laughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do the Tripadvisor survey. We sincerley appreciate your feedback and are gratefull for your kind comments. We look forward to every fall when our Americain friends join us for hunting season. Hope to see you next year and will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thanks Again
B Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was one of the better hotels that I have stated in for a long time! 

The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff.

The continental breakfast and
the rooms are very clean, with all of the necessary conveniences. The amazing staff and spacious rooms make this a superb value in Swift current. Highly recommend!

We will be returning again in the near future and will be telling our friends if they are in the area to stay at the wonderful establishment. ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raiders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words on the Tripadvisor survey. We pride ourselves on the quality of staff we have so your words reflect that were on the right track. I am glad breakfast was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit and will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staff had my advance booking and provided an upgrade as requested. Helpful in letting us know were we could walk and suggested a good restaurant for supper. Breakfast was served hot with a good range of items.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor Survey. These surveys help us to improve our customer service. I am glad we were able to accomodate your request for an upgrade and happy that our restaurant suggestions helped in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Would stay at this hotel on my next trip to Swift Current. Good value for the price, rooms have been renovated and very comfortable. Lots of free parking and was able to safely park my both my vehicle and boat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey. Your feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again. We look forward to your next Stay.

Kind Regards
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here the night of Oct 5th, 2013 and rented their suite. Very clean property. Very comfortable beds and soft bedding. The pool area, exercise room and sauna were all well maintained. Excellent value for the complimentary breakfast. Nice design to the Hotel instead of the usual cookie cutter layout for small towns.
Swift Current is a beautiful town and the Lyric Theatre is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaskatchewanViking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how were doing on your Trip Advisor review. Your kind words let us know that were on the right track. We in Swift Current also believe the Lyric is a hidden gem. The quality of the entertainment they bring in is second to none. We especially like open mike night. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Orally when I stay here I go for the room with the single king bed and that's what I asked for this time. However when I arrived they upgraded me to a jacuzzi suite as the hotel was full and they saw that I had stay with them several times this year. Well I'm asking for this room every time now as it's only $20 more over the rate of $129 for the king bed. They have several of these rooms available and some have direct access to the pool. There's a free hot continental breakfast that has a lot of variety, though once I found the scrambled eggs to be cold. Check out the pictures.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank wannaberight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. I am pleased that our staff were able to give you an upgrade that made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your business as it is our pleasure to help with your hospitality needs.

B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Up to the usual good BW standard. BUT No elevator! Even one floor up is hard work for people who are not in the first flush of youth, though not disabled in the accepted sense of the work. It took me 4 trips up and down the stairs to get our luggage to the room. And four down again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to complete the survey on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. Your comments regarding the lack of an elevator are appreciated and we currently are looking at the possibility of putting in a elevator. When you visit us again please request ground floor and know that we can certainly help you with your luggage. We look forward to your next visit.

B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.9 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
15 reviews
1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 105 George St W, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
Best Western Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing