We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here the night of Oct 5th, 2013 and rented their suite. Very clean property. Very comfortable beds and soft bedding. The pool area, exercise room and sauna were all well maintained. Excellent value for the complimentary breakfast. Nice design to the Hotel instead of the usual cookie cutter layout for small towns.
Swift Current is a beautiful town and the Lyric Theatre is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaskatchewanViking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how were doing on your Trip Advisor review. Your kind words let us know that were on the right track. We in Swift Current also believe the Lyric is a hidden gem. The quality of the entertainment they bring in is second to none. We especially like open mike night. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Orally when I stay here I go for the room with the single king bed and that's what I asked for this time. However when I arrived they upgraded me to a jacuzzi suite as the hotel was full and they saw that I had stay with them several times this year. Well I'm asking for this room every time now as it's only $20 more over the rate of $129 for the king bed. They have several of these rooms available and some have direct access to the pool. There's a free hot continental breakfast that has a lot of variety, though once I found the scrambled eggs to be cold. Check out the pictures.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank wannaberight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. I am pleased that our staff were able to give you an upgrade that made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your business as it is our pleasure to help with your hospitality needs.

B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Up to the usual good BW standard. BUT No elevator! Even one floor up is hard work for people who are not in the first flush of youth, though not disabled in the accepted sense of the work. It took me 4 trips up and down the stairs to get our luggage to the room. And four down again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to complete the survey on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. Your comments regarding the lack of an elevator are appreciated and we currently are looking at the possibility of putting in a elevator. When you visit us again please request ground floor and know that we can certainly help you with your luggage. We look forward to your next visit.

B L Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Right from walking in the door we got a great reception from staff. Room was large and clean, they had the air turned on for us, nice treat. Nice hard shower as well, extras in the bathroom included nice plush towels. The staff pointed us towards a great local restaurant, Original Joes (another review) but you gotta eat here! Breakfast the next day was great, big eating area and lots of choices. Only draw back was one washer & dryer that was taken all night long and first thing in the morning. Congratulations on this one, I wish I was going back there soon.

Room Tip: Just check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey. We appreciate your kind comments. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff made you feel welcome. We pride ourselves with the fact that we believe that we have gathered a quality group to look after your hospitality needs. We too believe that Original Joes is a great restaurant. The service and quality of food is second to none. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Kind Regards
B Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel was easy to find, very well kept property. Staff at check-in and departure were friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable. Best part was having the hot tub to myself, and only 2 other people in the pool while I was using these facilities! Their breakfast area really impressed me, and their variety for brekkie was good. I would definitely stay here again, and have told friends and family who travel west to consider this hotel.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the south side of the property, so there was no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELISABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. I am happy that the pool and hottub met with your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the breakfast provided. We look forward to future visits and hope that we can exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards
Becky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This location has a nice continental breakfast , staff is very friendly and amiable. Very clean b.eds are very comfortable and very quick check in service. If you are a light sleeper don't get a room that backs onto kthe Trans Canada Highway or you wont get a lot of sleep

Room Tip: Get a room that isn't backing on to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frannie1155040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to to do the tripadvisor survey. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to dertermine how we are doing. We hope we can be of service to you next time your through. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and be sure to request the room location of your choice.
Kind Regards
B Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Best Western had exceptionally clean rooms, friendly front office staff and a delicious breakfast. The tv remote control was specifically sanitized, the check in was quick and efficient, and the muffins were home made...not store bought. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Excellent value. We will be coming back on our next road trip to Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DSJJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you took the time to respond and have forwarded your awesome comments on to our housekeeping staff. We at the front desk appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We look forward to you staying with us in the future,
Kind Regards
B Cuthbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.9 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
15 reviews
1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 105 George St W, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
Best Western Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing