We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stop over hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stop over hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

if you need a solid one night hotel this is it great breakfast nice little pool for my 3 yr old daughter to play in and a decent rate. nice beds no problems. there is no restaurant but it is located very close to many nice places to eat the main one being Boston pizza. this is a great place to stay quick or for a longer stay.

Room Tip: the pool rooms might be a bit noisy for most so try and get something away from it if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    111
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
73
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice new place. Large clean rooms. Good selection. Priced competitively, which in Saskatchewan means a little expensive. Walk to Original Joe's for good casual dinner (must be 18+). Hotel has 2 floors and no elevator so be aware when booking. Easy access from Trans Canada Hwy. Breakfast not the best and in crowded area when hotel is busy but overall an easy hotel to recommend. Have stayed several times. Well placed between Calgary and Winnipeg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbl1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We needed a room for ourselves and also for an elderly parent, so we wanted no stairs, and rooms close together. We set this up by phone, after I'd booked the hotel with AirMiles. Everything was seamlessly perfect! Check-in, the rooms, the hot tub, the continental breakfast, check-out. Quiet, friendly, convenient, clean. Highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50-ish-ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went to Swift Current for a pre-planned golf trip and this was the hotel booked for us. Haven't stayed anywhere else in Swift Current to compare to, but the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, beds were just ok (a little firm to my liking), pool was sufficient and clean, and the continental breakfast was very good (usually is at any Best Western I've been to). Most have waffles, boiled eggs, sausage patties, english muffins, cheese, fruit, cereal, and pastries.

Although there is an Original Joe's accross the street, make the trip downtown and go to the Akropol Family Restaurant at 133 Central Avenue North. While they appy's there aren't the greatest, you will have THE BEST spinach feta pizza you have ever tried...trust me!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinnayanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have to say first the Front desk staff when I checked in were WONDERFUL and FRIENDLY, and the breakfast was very good. However that's where the good parts ended. The bathroom smelled like old dirty rags were used to clean it, and there were still someone else's wet towels hanging on the back of the door. Paid for the two room suite, but the air conditioner only cooled one room so the other room wasn't really used. Completed the survey online and was honest with my feedback so it would help them better themselves... turns out they thought I was lying to get a certificate for a free night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMASWIFT, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
First of all, to “Ms SkFlip” I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your experience is not consistent with our track record or history as the majority of customer reviews show on this Trip Advisor site. To the future guests who are reading this, please review all of our customer feedback and you will see that we have an exceptional hotel and a terrific staff that has been recognized for their wonderful service. We have won numerous customer service awards and been Swift Current’s Business of the Year. We sincerely hope you choose us for your future accommodation needs and have a chance to experience our hotel, our great service and great staff.

For those who want to hear the “rest of the story”….read on.

If there has been a failure on our part to meet a customer’s expectations, the first thing that is required to get resolution and satisfaction is communication. In this case “SkFlip” chose to check out from the hotel and leave without expressing her disappointment and where she felt the “ball was dropped.” That’s a little like taking your car to the garage for an oil change and getting home and being angry because they didn’t fix the flat tire you had in the trunk. Did you tell them?

Did we “drop the ball”? We did! Unfortunately, SkFlip chose to check out without saying anything and giving us a chance to show some great customer service. That is disappointing. Her response when our GM made contact with her was that “your staff should have asked.” Really?

For those that have chosen to read this far, please communicate with us (or any hotelier) your disappointment, tell us where we have not met your expectation, and give us a chance for resolution. The alternative is this situation, when it gets to “he said, she said” and nothings been accomplished.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We are traveling up from the states. It's our first time in Saskatchewan (which a beautiful place to travel). We happened upon the Best Western. The facilities are fabulous and the customer service is unbelievable. The ladies at the front counter are very personable and helpful. They answered questions, helped with recommendations to eat and seemed to truly care about their customers. If I ever travel though here again this will be our stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightningsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn in Swift Current, Saskatchewan.
It is a great place to stay, extremely clean and quiet. The staff is very personable! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not have children you may not want a room by the pool. If you have a lot of luggage be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icetea1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.0 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing