We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westwind Motel

Westwind Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westwind Motel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had booked the Westwind Motel as it listed it had an outdoor pool and free internet. When we got there the rooms were clean and decent, then we decided to check out the pool area. It was not operational! When I went back to the desk and said that we were a little disappointed all she could say was that the internet was down and the pool was not open and that she could call the manager and get our money back and to go somewhere else. Not very professional. It would have been nice if someone had actually mentioned this before hand. When I booked the room even when we checked in. This would have given us the option of going somewhere else before we had taken out things into the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajax099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

If you want bugs in the bathroom, on the carpet, and in your bed this is the place to stay! This is a family run business and is poorly operated. No need to raise your issues as they will not ony ask you to leave but attempt to charge you for the night. You have been warned...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hotel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

No soap in the room. No coffee maker and the sink was plugged. Indifferent reception but the room was clean and the price at $75 per night was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWIFT CURRENT, SASK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! DECENT, CLEAN MOTEL, GREAT VALUE. And we have travelled across Canada more than once. Shall definite stop here again! And the food next door is outstanding also. Congratulations to the family operated complex, shall recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passingthr0ugh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We used to travel between Lethbridge and brandon frequently and this motel was used as a half way stop acouple of times a year. I was impressed when after a year's absence the owner remembered me but then maybe they do not get that many customers. For the money this is a nice motel to stop at for a night. Worse thing is the highway noise but if you get one of the back units it is not so bad. Nice restaurant that opened early so that was convenient. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable and that is all you need for a night.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwind Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwind Motel

Property: Westwind Motel
Address: Highway #1 West | 155 North Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3S8 , Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwind Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Westwind Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwind Motel Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing