We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Country Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast
Morinville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Country Comfort”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We first visited this B&B a few years ago, shortly after it opened. We were very pleased with this B&B despite it being a few kilometers out of town. After 3 years, it is still a lovely B&B where you feel right at home. Beds are extremelly comfortable, breakfast was heavenly and the rooms and bathroom were all very clean.

We noticed a new addition from our last visit that our daughter could unfortunately not enjoy due to the rain. Stephanie now has an amazing playground set in the backyard!

Again, assuming you are ok with the little detour, you'll be very pleased with your stay at Country Comfort.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I had just come from our worst B&B experience the night before on our transcanadian road trip and were wary of even trying it again, but Stephanie responded to us very promptly and professionally so we decided to give it a try. We are thrilled we did. The farm was a welcome place to explore, with chickens, new piglets, calves, horses. Stephanie and her family were extremely warm and welcoming, sharing their lives and home with us. The room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The shared bathroom was no problem at all. Best of all, our dog Captain was welcomed and had a wonderful time making friends with Stephanie's two dogs. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit, fresh baked muffins, egg omlette and sausage. We felt well cared for and the value was outstanding. Definitely worth the 15 minutes from Swift Current, and we would visit her again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Area
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I just returned home after an almost 2-week drive across Canada from Calgary, AB to the cottage in Muskoka (Ontario) with my daughter and 3 granddaughters (ages 10, 8 & 4 1/2).

While we saw many interesting and entertaining sites on our trip, our 2-night stay at Stephanie's farm was the highlight of the trip for them. So much so that my daughter plans to stay there on the trip back.

The rooms were exceptional. The breakfasts were great. And, Stephanie was amazing!

It is well worth the 15 minute trip south of Swift Current.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Senior_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is a great bed and breakfast. Unassuming on the outside, the bedrooms are extremely well prepared and are very clean and welcoming. The food was terrific and Stephanie and her family were welcoming and well-informed. Well worth the stop-over!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We stopped in for one night while traveling from Manitoba to B.C. We were greeted with a warm hello and freshly baked cookies. They were awesome! The rooms are as per photos on their web site: new, quiet, large, spacious and yes, the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed a tour of the farm and our 8 year old daughter made some new friends with Sarah, the cats, horses & the dog. The breakfast was plentiful, abundant & delicious. We had a tray of fresh fruit, waffles, blueberry syrup, juice, coffee, whip cream, jams, bacon, to name a few. Everything was fresh and made from scratch. We would definitely stay there again and actually, we have just booked a date for July and possibly again in August on our next trip west. We had a great hostess, Stephanie, and assistant hostess, her daughter Sarah. Thank you and we'll see you soon!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BT_Shutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morinville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed at this B&B while travelling to visit family. We don't normally stay in B&B, but found this place and decided to give it a try. The rooms (2) and very modern, new and pleasantly decorated. The B&B is located on a farm and was nonetheless quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was plentyful and very tasty! The hostess was very friendly and really went the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely return during our next trip in Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
12.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 15 in Swift Current
362 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
91 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
13.0 mi away
Widus Inn
Widus Inn
#1 of 5 in Swift Current
6 reviews
13.0 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#7 of 15 in Swift Current
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast
Address: RR#1 Wymark, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S0N 2Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast Swift Current, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing