We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch place”
Review of Jasmine Restaurant

Jasmine Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 676 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Restaurant details
Valparaiso, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten lunch here several times and done take out as well for a large group. They handle it well, food is consistently good wether eating in or out. Service is fast during the lunch rush and the staff is friendly. A definite recommendation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValpJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“When we are traveling through Saskatoon, we love to visit the Jasmine”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are from Moose Jaw and when we travel to Northern Alberta or Saskatchewan, we plan our trip so we can stop for lunch at the Jasmine on Circle Drive for delicious Vietnamese Food. It is always busy. The food is hot and tasty and the service is great. There are always "Specials" and the prices are so reasonable. My favourite is always a noodle bowl of some kind, but this time I had the Chicken Curry Soup and it was wonderful - just enough heat on a cool day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great surprise - good food and great price ! I totally great with all the reviews and more. Staff was very friendly to create very comfortable sensation. If one doesn't know what to order. Ask the staff and you can' t go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Favorite restaurant in Saskatoon!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've been coming to jasmines for the past 15 years and has stayed consistently great through the years. My favorite dish is the jasmine special which is a big vermicelli bowl with pork, spring rolls, and meat balls. Other great dishs are the chicken and peanut, any vermicelli bowl, and the pork tenderloin on fried rice which is cheap and delicious. Really everything on there menu is good. The staff is always inviting and friendly and have been been consistently working there for many years. I would recommend jasmines to anyone looking for great food at a very reasonable price!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank universityofsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“delicious food, hard to get a lunch table”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Jasmines a few times. Everything on the menu is delicious and reasonably priced. It is VERY busy at lunch, so go early or you won't get a table. Worth the trip, you won't be disappointed if you like authentic vietnamese.

Helpful?
Thank jlvb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Jasmine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing