We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot for breakfast”

Grainfields Pancake & Waffle
Ranked #105 of 671 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Grosvenor Park
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
319 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great spot for breakfast”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The breakfast special is really good. Very filling, very tasty and very reasonably priced. The service was prompt and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryanharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    12
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food & service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We all had the breakfast special, and it was great! The food was very good with generous portions. The service was good considering it was very busy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLP2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not eating here”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

As we are enjoying our meal the waitress comes along and spills some one else's meal all over my dry clean only jacket. Oh everyone apologized but NO one offered to pay the dry cleaning bill or even offered to discount our meal. This is one place we will never eat at again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of this place ”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I just can't get enough of this place! I changed it up this time and had a chicken burger and it was great. My normal order is breakfast anytime day or night I can get it there.

Helpful?
Thank Lance411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“All day breakfast”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I have been going to Grainfields for years and I thought this review was long overdue.
Their traditional breakfast is my fave. 2 eggs, bacon, hash and toast can't be beat. My wife has always enjoyed the crepes filled with custard or the Aunt Melba waffles which are loaded with everything on top.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blinkdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grainfields Pancake & Waffle also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Grainfields Pancake & Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing