We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service...”

Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 667 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

A diverse menu. Food was very flavorful. Servers were prompt and friendly. Chefs accommodate special/custom orders...also amenable to customers with ingredient sensitivities, allergies, etc.
Overall a great dining experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“People make the grade...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Staying at the hotel, we had a few meals here - food was consistently on point with some rather inspired dishes (try the tandoori pizza). Obviously fresh product and careful attention to detail. While we appreciate the attempts at humour on the menu, they did fizzle somewhat... in a nicer establishment like Aroma, word play in naming dishes does come off a little cheap. The one that stands out as tasteless (truly) is the "Padded Bra" chicken breast. Cleavage jokes are really not the best presentation of your brand - and I know at least one in our party didn't order what they'd prefer to avoid having to use the silly names.

Service was spot on, save the morning-after Canada Day breakfast (service staff seemed a little "partied out" and short...), and the food was good. -1 for the poorly executed menu jokes... for $25 a plate, I shouldn't have to tell my server I'd like a Padded Bra.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cypherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pleasing and relaxing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, nice atmosphere with fast service. Best pizza for miles around, actually cities. Quite sure you will find Aromas as great as we did.

Helpful?
1 Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel restaurants tend to be overpriced... this one was very reasonably priced, and the food was EXCELLENT. Aroma's advertizes 'best pizza in the prairies'... well, it was one of the best pizzas I've ever had! Staff were extremely prompt and courteous. Breakfasts were good too, and the breakfast buffet they had one day was outstanding value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jojabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselman, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No surprises, but decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Good breakfast - a bit over priced. Dinner menu if fine, place is knowd for its oven flat crust napolitan pizza. Also, nice small bar.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank G R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing