We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated interior, but good steak sandwich”

Blue Diamond Restaurant
Ranked #167 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dated interior, but good steak sandwich”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Wasnt our first or second choice of great restaurants to try in the city, but we left full and well feed.
Good service too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meegs_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“large portions, great food,resonable prices”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

coming up the stairs or elevator you question as how to get a seat. there busy so its easy for them to mistake you a someone who is paying there bill, so i suggest letting them you would like to be seated. other than that great selection on large portion of great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank threeofusCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food is good and so is the service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stopped by for lunch. We have been there many times and as always the food was good and so was the service and the value for your meal. It could use a facelift to improve the exterior look.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“greasy.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Terribly greasy food. All kind of mushy and soggy. Always comes with a gross side of really overcooked mixed veggies!

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had 15 in our group, We were looked after very well. The restaurant was very busy that night. All meals were really enjoyed and very good portions. Homemade Orzo to start was great. We have eaten here a few different times and have always found it friendly and the food consistantly good. No problem in going back. A good variety on the menu. Great place for family eating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond Restaurant also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Blue Diamond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing