We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 2nd Avenue Grill

2nd Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
2nd Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Between 22nd Street East and 21st Street East
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We're in Saskatoon for a conference and just had time for a quick lunch. This place has a good atmosphere and a variety of sitting areas. Service was prompt and friendly.
We only tried the mushroom soup and the blackened shrimp salad, however both were quite good and we'd return if we had the chance. Prices fine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edukate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    50
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good food and quiet upscale atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I used to frequent this restaurant with business execs and generally it was very good. My wife said it isn't quite as good
as it was a few years ago. But still very good.
Reasonable prices for lunch. Never had dinner there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy bacon wrapped scallops and lovely wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had great service during a recent stop in for a drink and appy. Nice selection of wine and the scallops excellent - crispy bacon with tangy sauce! I liked it. Would love to try their lobster fest that is in now - seems reasonably priced!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“an option when eating downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I don't know if I would travel downtown just to go to the 2nd Ave Grill but if you are downtown and looking for a place to eat...it's pretty good.

Their service is hit and miss, but the food has always been good.

They definitely do a great job of hosting large groups!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wichitagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good meal and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Good service , food was better than average, nice atmosphere. Nothing fantastic but we had a great time

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2nd Avenue Grill also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to 2nd Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing