We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit disappointing”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #112 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nutana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a bit disappointing”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Having not been at Red Lobster for quite sometime we thought we would go out and have a nice supper on Saturday evening.From past expirences we knew Saturday evenings would be busy and it was .However we were seated promply.The service was so so,the soup arrived and it was slightly warm,we asked the waitress to please take it back and heat it.She seemed a bit annoyed .The salad came next ,and we ate that waiting for the soup to come back ,which eventually it did.The ceaser salad was bad ,soggy with dressing and hardly any garlic flavor.The entrees were ok,I had grilled garlic shrimp,and my hubby had a seafood pasta.Our meals included a dessert as well ,they were good.We felt the value was alright ,for $18.99 each ,it came with soup ,salad, entree and dessert.We feel the quality of the food has slipped, .There are plenty of good resturants in Saskatoon,and I think Red Lobster has a lot of improving to do.,we won't be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblersask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    22
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Seafood!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of my favorite places to go when craving seafood. The food (tried MANY times on the menu) has always been great! And I can never go there without getting the clam chowder. Have had really good service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanzlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have always loved the red Lobster chain and visited quite often when I was in the US. I moved to Regina 2 years ago and often visited the Red Lobster there as well... wasnt as great as i remembered it in the US, but was still good. Then I made a career move to Saskatoon and OMG i want to throw up when I remember eating there. And as I know every restaurant has its bad days I went back 2 more times and it never got better. There was plastic in my ceasar salad... which i was still charged for... waitress tried to be nice and threw in a free dessert but that doesnt take away from me biting on plastic. Like they cut the ceasar salad dressing bag and the top fell in the salad and nobody bothered to take it out, the biscuits which have been my one true favourite, were burnt and tough... I asked for a new set and they came in very salty and only slightly less burnt. The shrimp were flat and tasteless... only sauce make it edible and i thought this surely would all be better with the chocolate wave cake.... Wrong again... they were out of wave cake so i had to take some other brownie dessert that was just not good going down... even if it was now free. I paid for my meal and left. But i irk to go back... even though it has been one of my fave chains from a long time before... Oh i almost forgot about that overwhelming fishy smell when you enter the building. in NEED of total overhaul.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Island V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I expect more from seeing the commercials and from the advertisement.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The seafood does taste good but there is much better seafood to be found in the city. Good for a chain restaurant that serves seafood, I guess.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmb968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mother In Laws Fav”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We go here quite often because my mother in-law loves it here... I find it quite pricy ... The food is good but its just ok as far as seafood goes... I almost feel like its a fast food place for seafood

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing