We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!”
Review of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nites Nov. 13 and 14. This was the only hotel available for those nites in the city, so I thought there must be something wrong with it! Not so, tho there are no frills ie coffee pot in room, hairblower, the motel is very clean and nice, but basic. There is coffee available at the front desk and a Tim Hortons right in the parking lot--have to love that! There is also tim Horton donuts in the morning for breakfast. The motel is right by The Credit Union Centre, walkable for concert goers, and Costco, and a bit of a drive to other shopping so if you don't know the city that well it can be frustrating. Over all I was very pleased with my time spent there, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in early November for business. I flew into Saskatoon and needed a hotel close to Hwy 16 so I could travel to another location first thing in the morning. It took me just a few minutes to get to the hotel from the airport since both are located on the NW side of Saskatoon. This was my first time at this hotel and found the front desk staff to be very friendly, the room clean and comfortable. I didn't use any other services while there since I flew in late and was just there to rest.

The bed was very comfortable and I found the room quiet. This hotel has the basic conveniences such as a pool, fridge and coffee maker in the room but no frills - there might have been a microwa, it is also non smoking and pet friendly. I booked my room online through their website and had no difficultly with my reservation. Room rate was $105/night which was cheaper than other hotels in the area.

There is a Tim Horton's next to the hotel and a Husky truck stop with restaurant just across the street which I found both to be very convenient. Since its located off Hwy 16, it is very easy to access Circle Drive in Saskatoon which is a bypass to get you quickly around the city.

I will definately consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side so you won't get some of the traffic noise from Hwy 16 or the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustHangingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found the staff very friendly and kind. It is always a bonus when the bathroom is clean and new in a basic hotel. This really helped bring the rating up of this hotel. The kids enjoyed the free donuts in the lobby that were fresh from Tim's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good location just off Hwy 16 on the west side, quick, friendly check inn,room is good sized, clean, just no frills,1 shampoo,1 soap, no coffee maker in room but coffee in lobby.No breakfast, pricey over a $110.00 a night with CAA but not bad for the area.WiFi is strong and a big plus is pet freindly and no extra charges. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel staff very friendly; helped find our way around the city. Room very clean. Very well situated. In close proximity to airport if you have to catch an early flight out or getting in late. But also close enough to shopping and restaurant area of Saskatoon. Eventhough it is nextdoors to and our room was even facing the Huskie truck stop, we were not bothered by any loud noises at night; hotel walls are soundproof. Hotel is very easy to find; right off TC Hwy. Tim Hortons in same parking lot as hotel came in very handy the next morning. Would stay at this hotel again, anyday!

Room Tip: Would recomend this hotel. Only drawback is that it does not offer in room coffee. This is only av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and we found the hotel clean and quiet. Tim Horton's, Denny's, Costco and a truck stop with restaurant and car wash were conveniently close.

On the down side, our 'kitchenette' was a mini-fridge and a microwave, the beds were at the extreme edge of 'firm', and the bedspreads were cheap and hideous. I wouldn't usually comment on hotel bedspreads, but these were unpleasant-feeling polyester, with a bright, primary-coloured 'Motel 6' / truck and semi-trailer design... possibly suitable for a small boy's bedroom if he likes trucks.

The location is right on the north outskirts of town. It's easy to find from either the Yellowhead or the Prince Albert highway, but you'd never guess what a pretty city Saskatoon is from this location, and there are several hotel selections in town for about the same price.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you will prefer the rooms on the side that doesn't overlook the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had a friend refer me to this hotel for when our family was taking a trip through Saskatchewan. We have stayed at Motel 6's before, and always found them to be VERY basic hotels. When we booked our room, all they had were kitchenettes (a little bit on the pricey side, if you don't need the kitchen part). But when we arrived, the man at the desk (a young man, I believe Tom was his name) asked us if that is what we needed, or if we'd like a regular room, because there were now some available. That was very nice - the rate went down about $30 and we got what we needed. I know Motel 6 does not have hair dryers in the rooms, so I made sure to ask during check-in, and he gave me one, no problem. Something I didn't know about this place, that I learnt at check-in, is that this hotel has the only salt water pool in Saskatoon! When we stayed, the hot tub jets weren't working, but the desk man was very apologetic about it. The room was very clean, although the blankets they have are definitely not the most attractive. However, the room did completely meet our expectations. I really loved the fact that all I had to do was talk to the desk guy and we could get anything we needed - towels, blankets, anything. The lady at check-out (didn't have a name tag) was super sincere as well, offering us a copy of the receipt, checking to make sure everything was perfect during our stay. It's great to know that the employees there seem to genuinely love their job, and try to keep the guests happy. Customer service is huge to us, so we will definitely stay here again, when needed! Highly recommend this place if you're going through Saskatoon - not very central, but it's cheap, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank red_one_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
269 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saskatoon, SK
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#27 of 41 in Saskatoon
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saskatoon South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saskatoon

Address: 231 Marquis Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AWARD WINNING Motel 6 Saskatoon with Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24hrs! We're just two blocks from SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon's premiere concert venue and sports arena. With easy access to downtown, retail centres, entertainment areas, local attractions, and historic sites, Motel 6 Saskatoon is situated exactly where you need to be. We have attentive staff and the best value of any national chain for clean comfortable rooms as well as a GUEST SERVICE GUARANTEE! Our features provide even greater value to our guests including: • Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24 hrs! • Kids under 18 stay FREE • Pool & Hot Tub • Premium 5GHz WIFI Access in all guest rooms • FREE expanded television channels and voicemail • Studio kitchenettes at low weekly rates • FREE local calls • Wheelchair-accessible rooms & parking • FREE 24 hr. Coffee/tea service • FREE Tim Hortons Baked Goods in the morning • 24 hr. Color laser printing & fax services • 24 hr. Guest laundry & ATM machine • Mini fridges in all rooms • 24 hr. Internet work station • Pets welcome with no fees! • 24 hr. Husky Market store & restaurant adjacent to hotel • FREE truck parking. We're easy to find, immediately beside Tim Hortons, 2 blocks west of SaskTel Centre, 3 blocks west of Costco, Subway and Direct Buy, 1 block west of Agriplace Ice Sports, and across the street from Husky Travel Centre, off Hwy.16 - And we accept all major credit cards. As always, "We'll Leave The Light On For You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Otel, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Motel Six Saskatoon
Saskatoon Motel 6
Saskatoon Motel Six
Motel 6 Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing