We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip through time”

Western Development Museum
Ranked #1 of 82 things to do in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice trip through time”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good, casual, comfortable experience. Nice to see the old, the really old...depends on your age but trust me, there is something here for everyone. Although it's not located in the city center, everything is relative. Well worth going to see.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    162
    28
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Young province, short history”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

it is what it is. I'm likely jaded as a resident, but think its a poor location and a dark place. Space is a challenge at all the Sask museums and I believe their marketing could be much improved.

Helpful?
Thank KirbySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A TREASURE”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My sister and I go for the Festival of Trees every year and tour the whole museum while we are there. The old Christmas "window" displays are remarkable, we never tire of them. The museum gift shop is well stocked and the staff are friendly. The cafe food is good. It has a warm, welcoming feeling.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious food in the little cafe”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's a small cafe but the ladies that run it are super nice and the food is homestyle. I had the grilled cheese. The Museum is fun to go to once in a while. Boom town has some cool stuff in it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaskatchewanMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Well laid out and informative. This was an excellent history lesson and some very nice exhibits of farm equipment and the history of early settlers to western Canada.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pastornpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Development Museum also viewed

 

Been to Western Development Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing