We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Jewel of our visit”

The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: European, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Jewel of our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was by far the best restaurant we attended in our visit to Saskatoon. The service was great very neat atmosphere and the food was good and plentiful. We had been to fondue in Banff before but this was much more plentiful with way more options. It was the cheapest bill we had at any of the restaurants as well. We had the 4 course fondue with wine. Highly recommended! ,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
“fantastic evening - fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I recently hit Ufondue again with a good friend. I think my favourite part of my experience here is the ambiance. I always feel relaxed and welcome when i come. I enjoy the pace - no one rushing me in our out. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help out, answer questions, and play around with the menu a bit to perfectly suit my impulses of the evening. You get the sense that the staff enjoy working there - which tells a lot!
As for the food - delish! We had the swiss cheese fondue which i LOVE, then a chocolate fondue - all so good! I only wish i had a bigger appetite as we couldn't manage to finish what we were served! The wine this evening was really really good too! We had the German Riesling and loved it! Will be back (sooner than later i hope!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fondue heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I highly recommend the smoked cheese and chocolate turtle flambe along with the many exotic meats. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmorrow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always a nice evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We go to UFONDUE for all our special occasions or when friends are in town. The service is great and the food is plentiful. We highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mical g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time, very unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The best service we have ever had. Lots of food. We could not finish the chocolate fondue so they packed it up neatly for us. Really nice atmosphere and the wine was cheaper than any of he other high end restaurants. It took about 3 hours for both of us but that was partially our fault.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing