We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Recently had the privilege of being a guest at this lovely hotel. We attended a concert at the C.U Center and you can't beat this location they are right across the parking lot. We literally left our room strolled across the parking lot and we were at party central. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean, very comfy bed and pillows. A lovely treat of continental breakfast that had every thing from bacon and eggs to yogurt and bagels.The staff was kind and courteous. We will defiantly stay here again. Others could learn a thing or 2 from this hotel and there staff. Great job guys:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuba h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello Cuba h - thank you so much for posting such a super review here. Yes, you can't beat how close we are to great concerts, Blades games and even some NHL games coming up - as well as lots of ther family events that go on at the CUC. So glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast also! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    198
    54
    32
    23
See reviews for
338
84
20
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinistino, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is all nice and new. Probably one of the best hot breakfasts in this class of hotel-eggs, sausage, waffles with berries and whipped cream. Also the usual hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast and yogurt. Would stay again because good value. Did not use the pool.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Piloteer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello Piloteer7 - thank you for posting your review here - we know others enjoy reading them! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we fed you well for breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice. Our suite was clean, but had a few minor baseboards falling off the wall. The breakfast was decent. The only major disappointment was that I booked the hotel specifically for the waterslide, and then the front desk clerk told me that it only runs on weekends. When I asked why, she stated "that they needed to find a staff person with lifeguard training." This seems foolish since the #1 rule on their sign is that the pool area is unattended, and there is a large sign when you walk in that clearly states that there isn't a lifeguard on duty. Overall, the hotel is nice and we will likely stay again, but probably only on a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello mom2630 and thank you for posting your review here. I was sorry to read of your disappointment over the wateslide and wanted to clarify what appears to be a miscommunication on our part. As far as the rules and regulations regarding the waterslide go, which we do advertise on our 3 websites, we have limited hours but we also try to open the slide at times outside of these hours when we have a qualified staff memeber on site and available. A new regulation came into effect on January 1st 2013 and is only in Saskatchewan, whereby the Ministry of Health dictates that for a waterslide emptying into the "pool" area (rather than a run-off area), a Pool Attendant must be present at all times when that slide is open. With the majority of guests using the slide only on the weekend, that is why it is manned at that time and any times in between, we certainly are more than happy to accommodate as and when we can. The Pool Attendant is not a Lifeguard (hence the sign which reads there is no lifeguard on duty). Frustrating for sure and not the first time we have heard the complaint of it not being open at all times.

We certainly are glad to hear you will be back and look forward to welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the newest hotel in Saskatoo. It is right next to Credit Union center. Room was very nice, modern and clean. Pool area was clean and they had a good continental breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you Brigette T for your review - we're always glad to hear our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay and especially that they will be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

$224 per night on the weekend. I have paid less in New York and Hong Kong for a comparable room. Family of 4 on a soccer tourney and I had a room with an uncomfortable hide-a-bed and king bed that my 3 girls shared. It was at least comfortable. Breakfast was ok and included but i see the price is down almost $50 this weekend. Must of been gouge weekend as it was a long weekend and this weekend not so busy. Team booked it so i had no choice. I will find some other place next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello David K and thank you for taking the time to post a review on here. I'm glad to see you have mentioned many things about the hotel and glad also to see that you felt the beds were comfortable - you'll see on here many compliments about our beds. The hide-a-beds are not as comfortable and I don't think anyone ever expects them to be but as your young soccer stars needed to keep their strength and agility up, it's nice to see you gave them the bed and took the hide-a-bed!

The majority of your review focuses on the cost of the room so it's only fair that I address that also. You mentioned that you paid $224.00 per night. Just to clarify - the room rate you paid was $199 each night for the first 2 nights and $169 for the last night. Our rates - as with all hotels - are based mainly upon availability but also dependant on room type, day of week etc. We certainly do offer substantial discounts to groups and especialy to teams who I know (being a mother of 3 young children who are all involved in sports also) have to focus lots of time and energy on fundraising to get to these types of tournaments. However, your room was not booked through a group booking and so no discounts were applied. Even though you traveled from Edmonton as a team and stayed here as a team - all your reservations were made individually online prior to your arrival by your team manager. Additionally, based on the fact that she made these bookings fairly close to the arrival date in comparisson to some of our other teams who had booked as a group and booked months in advance - and ultimately, only having a few rooms lefts - then yes, some of your rooms were higher priced than the other rooms in the hotel that weekend.

You compared the long weekend to this weekend - which is like the classic "apples to oranges" I'm afraid. This weekend, there are no Soccer tournaments at the Soccer Centre and therefore no teams. Hence occupancy is lower and as I mentioned previously, therefore rates are lower.

Having said all this David - we truly do appreciate your feedback. This site is a superb way for guests to post their reviews and for potential and future guests to read the reviews of guests who have already stayed here. It is unfortunate that you chose to make your very first review on TripAdvisor, a fairly negative one but I hope you will have the chance to post more (positive) reviews as your girls continue to "Bend It Like Beckham"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently spent a night there. We asked for a quiet room on a quiet floor and they delivered. The room wss great, very comfortable. The next morning we went downstairs for the complimentary breakfast. We arrived 20 minutes before it closed. Getting a plate I noticed the "breakfast prep girl"was covering a tray full of cooked eggs with plastic wrap. I thought that was odd but opened the chafing dish to find 5 dried up tough eggs. The bacon was so salty it was almost inedible. The prep girl was gone so couldn't even ask for a fresh egg. Little did I know those eggs were reserved for the poor suckers who were going to have breakfast there the next day. If you choose to stay here I would highly recommend skipping their breakfast and heading over to the Husky restaurant next door.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hello wjsc and thank you for posting your review on here. We welcome all feedback and truly do like to hear "the good, the bad and the ugly". Thank you for your comments regarding the room - we certainly are proud of our hotel and as you may have noticed from the previous reviews on here - we are very well liked the majority of the time!

In researching your profile and subsequently, all your reviews you have posted since you have become involved with TripAdvisor (and well done you for reviewing as often as you do!), I noticed a lot of reviews regarding food in either hotels or restaurants. Food - and the quality there of - I see is hugely important to you and I am sure in researching our hotel, you knew we were not a full service hotel. The complimentary breakfast that we offer, is what we consider a "Deluxe Hot Continental" - offereing hot meats (bacon, sausage links or sausage patties etc), eggs, fresh made waffles, juices, cereals, yoghurts, hard-boiled eggs etc. That being said, while we believe there is a substantial choice of items available, we have never tried to imply that these items are "cooked to order". We do have a "prep kitchen" where we prepare the breakfast and can heat items (and cook some items that are purchased raw - such as the sausage patties etc). This is where you saw Sandra (our Breakfast bar Attendant) covering the egg patties. The reason for this is that they were being thawed in the refrigerator overnight for the following day - and this si the correct way following Food Safety standards. The patties for teh day you were in house will have been cooked during the breakfast time and are then kept warm and to the correct temperature in the Chafing Dish - again, not cooked to order. As you mentioed - you came in 20 minutes prior to closing and so perhaps these patties in teeh warmer had been there for a while?. We absolutely will cook any items we offer if a guest requests and even though you saw Sandra to begin with and then were unable to find here - we would happily have cooked something for you had you brought it to our attention at the time.

We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon - and thank you once again for your review of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were very pleased. The lobby is kept clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Great location near the airport. Walking distance to the Credit Union Centre. Also, has a Husky and Tim Hortons near the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi Carolyn D - thanks so much for your review. We love the short and "suite" ones as much as we love the long and lengthy ones :)

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
2.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Saskatoon South
2.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Property: Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Address: 203 Bill Hunter Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#6 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built North Saskatoon hotel that is convenient to Saskatoon's major attractions, but away from the bustle of downtown Saskatoon. The Comfort Suites Saskatoon is adjacent to the Credit Union Centre, and close to the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Discover the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club, Mendel Art Gallery, Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, and the Saskatoon Museum conveniently at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing